We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oak Bluffs Inn has everything!”
Review of Oak Bluffs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Bluffs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Located just at the top of Circuit Ave, this B & B is in an ideal location! With owners Eric's and Rhonda's expertise of the island, they can point you in the right direction for a perfect Vineyard vacation. You could have the privacy of a quiet romantic getaway in the beautifully decorated rooms, or you can strum a guitar and people watch with a bottle of wine on the Victorian-style wrap-around porch. My wife adored the the garden patio in the back just outside our room, with a fire pit and built-in speakers. Other OBI highlights include sunset bonfires on the beach, delicious breakfast casseroles and homemade breads, and fresh baked cookies with mint-lemonade in the afternoon. OBI is my family's new vineyard destination! Five stars!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missyville321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Oak Bluffs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The OB Inn is the most comfortable accommodations on the island. Centrally located on the main drag in Oak Bluffs, you've got beach, shopping, dining and nightlife all within walking distance. . . and when you get home. . .peace and quiet. Management is kind and are great people. The rooms are spotless and peaceful. It's the ONLY place I stay on the island!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtguy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are staying at the Oak Bluffs Inn for a second year in a row. Again we are thrilled with our stay. The management is warm and friendly, the rooms are beautiful and spotless, and the location simply can't be beat. Steps to the beach, shops, and restaurants, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Oak Bluffs. We'll be back again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great place! Solid on every detail. Good beds, clean, good food, snacks, super friendly, beach towels and chairs, wifi, nice location, parking, fresh baked cookies during the evening... Can't think of anything more I would have wanted (within reason).

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel-B and B, was a super place to stay and enjoy Marthas Vineyard.. Close to everything in Oak Bluff, very clean and cozy, great front porch to sit and have coffee in the AM and wine in the afternoon. Breakfast was superb with fresh fruit, bagels, and special dish each morning.. The owner, Eric ,could not have been friendlier or more helpful, even calling us on our cell phone before we got there to make sure we had directions. The only complaint we had was the homemade cookies and fresh squeezed lemonade ,provided each afternoon, were impossible to pass up .. If you want great memories, stay at the Oak Bluff Inn. We will return in the Fall.. Thanks Eric for making our vacation so enjoyable John Labourr Queensbury NY

Room Tip: Room 6 was very nice with seperate,but your own bath
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetset404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Erick and Rhonda have mastered the art of Inn keeping. This cozy and welcoming place is clean and the rooms are inviting. The baths are small but well appointed. They use top quality sheets and the beds are excellent. They have thought of it all. There are snacks during the day and beach chairs to use. Parking is not a problem. The breakfast has lots of variety. A mix of all kinds of people that get to know one another makes for a splendid time on the veranda at 5pm during wine hour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue2sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Finally got away and we are so happy that we picked the perfect inn. The Oak Bluffs Inn is lovely as was the owners. Ideal location for walking to everything, including food establishments, the gingerbread cottages, and the beach! We had a problem with the shower, and told the owner... by the time we got back from a walk, it was fixed! He also makes breakfast... delicious berry crisp along with a fresh continental breakfast. We would highly recommend this inn for your next stay on Martha's Vineyard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabetz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
978 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.3 mi away
Isabelle's Beach House
Isabelle's Beach House
#4 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bluffs Inn

Address: 64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range: £148 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Bluffs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oak Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bluffs Hotel Oak Bluffs
Oak Bluffs Inn MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing