We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Ever”
Review of Oak Bluffs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oak Bluffs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I stayed there in June for my 50th birthday . We have stayed at a lot of B&B's this was truly the best one we ever stayed at. Yes the inn itself is lovely but that only partly counts for my statement. The truly amazing part was the service by Erik and Rhonda. It was like we were staying with friends. From the sunset at the beach the first night to the end of our stay it was spectacular. We will be coming back. Thanks guys

Room Tip: Go for the suite it is sweet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

An awesome location and Eric was inviting, helpful, and an all around great host. Breakfast was homemade and delicious! Can't beat the location or the hospitality! The inn provides you with beach towels, chairs, fresh lemonade, and warm cookies. If you have any questions Eric is always there to answer them and provide you with great activities to do!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlycak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Erik and the Oak Bluffs Inn rescued a recently planned girl's weekend on MV. I can't say enough good things about this property. I booked ANOTHER property (not on TA) and it was not as advertised - so bad we decided we had to leave after the first night. By a stroke of luck, we found a cancellation at the Oak Bluffs Inn on the web; Erik invited us to come right over - it was 9am on a Saturday. As soon as we arrived at The Oak Bluffs Inn our weekend went from disaster to perfection. Erik greeted us at the door and both he and the Inn were warm and welcoming. The Inn is perfectly located for those w/o a car on the island as guests can walk to shopping, food, entertainment, ferry, bus stop and beach. From baskets of fluffy beach towels, inspired, continental breakfast offerings, and a stocked guest snack bar (with fridge and stemware shelf) to afternoon lemonade (with fresh mint), Eric-baked confections to a sherry bar and bookcase, the Oak Bluffs Inn covers all the bases. And they do this with style and sophistication while retaining a relaxed and down-to-earth charm. The room was immaculate with quality linens, air conditioning, and even a white noise machine which I loved! But at the Inn the place to be is the front porch where we spent a rainy Saturday reading, sharing stories and wine with other guests and walking down the street to shop or grab a meal with over-sized umbrellas provided by the Inn. Erik helped with a taxi to Edgartown and drove us to our ferry today. If you are planning a trip to MV - especially one without the car - look no further. Rain or shine this is the place to be for a relaxing and pampered stay. My only regret is that we didn't spend both nights at The Oak Bluffs Inn. I'm already trying to figure out when to return.
Thanks Eric we had a great time at the Inn!

Room Tip: Ask Eric for his tips. The Inn was full when we arrived but we did see the 2 bedroom suite when we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June with another couple for a wedding on the Island. Great location, close to everything, friendly and helpful staff, comfy room. Outstanding and homey amenities:
bottled water and Cape Cod chips in room, snacks and Keurig coffee machine throughout the day, use of common refrigerator and ice, coolers, beach towels, sunscreen. Super value for M.V.
Even provide earplugs at desk to protect late risers from street & delivery noise but we did not need them.Lovely private patio, First time visitors but we will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the charming patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Oak Bluffs Inn was wonderful. The Inn itself was clean and nicely decorated. When we arrived, Eric the owner, welcomed us with his undivided attention and personable style! He upgraded us to a beautiful two bedroom suite with charm, balconies and light airy furniture which was very comfortable! My husband loved the air conditioner in the bedroom! We ate breakfast on the front porch each morning..this was included in the price of our stay! Great berry crisp and coffee...with other options as well! The location was perfect as it is just on the edge of the main street and a short walk to beaches and shopping! Eric gave us some insider information which made our trip..."Backdoor Donuts"!!! Ask him about it!! We would go back in a heartbeat!! Lisa and David South Kingstown, Rhode Island

Room Tip: All the rooms looked beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I stayed 2-nights at the Oak Bluffs Inn for her 40th Birthday. We stayed in room #8 which is part of the carriage house. The room was great; it was clean, comfortable and being detached from the rest of the Inn gave us a little extra privacy.

Eric, the owner/Innkeeper did so many things to make sure our stay was awesome. He picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry, gave us recommendations on things to do and places to eat, and even offered to do a bonfire on the beach one night. He makes himself available to help in any way. His laid back nature just makes you feel very comfortable and at home at the Inn.

I couldn't write a review of the OB Inn without mentioning the front porch. I loved having breakfast in the morning and a beer in the afternoon just watching people go by. It was so relaxing and just what we needed to unwind. There were even a couple guitars available – which I did get the courage to play a bit on the porch one afternoon.

After years of coming to Vineyard and passing the Oak Bluff Inn saying, “I want to stay there someday” – it finally happened and it did not disappoint. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing bed & breakfast. Cozy & comfortable. It felt like home to us. Helpful ideas and tips from the owner about what to do, and where to go. Five minute walk to the beach, yet shops and restaurants just seconds from the front door. Perfect location. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Debski95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
828 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
628 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.3 mi away
Isabelle's Beach House
Isabelle's Beach House
#4 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bluffs Inn

Address: 64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range: £134 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Bluffs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Oak Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bluffs Hotel Oak Bluffs
Oak Bluffs Inn MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing