We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding. Super clean and unrivalled front porch.”
Review of Oak Bluffs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Bluffs Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norton, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding. Super clean and unrivalled front porch.”
Reviewed 1 July 2007

This Inn is a gem. Well kept, clean and the location can't be beat. At the end of Circuit Ave, so it's a short walk to the the shops, reastaurants and all the action of town, but far enough away to be quiet.

Best feature is the front porch where we liesurely spent a lot of time watching the world go by. Being at the end of Circuit Ave, it was curious to see all the people go just a block by the hotel before realizing it's the end of town and turning around to stroll back.

Unique amenities too, I could hook my i-pod to the sound sytem for relaxing on the porch, and they had a Wii ((I'm not into games, but this was a big hit with my fellow guests) - and I'm already planning on a return with the kids) .

We biked right from the Inn for our daytime adventures. Good access to ferries and the bike trails to Edgartown or the rest of the Island. Eric the keeper is very knowledgable about the Island and was a great host.

I just got back and am still enthused.

  • Liked — Location and front porch
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TB-2-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    52
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
74
344
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2007

Friendly and helpful innkeepers with several amenities: shared laptop with wireless, weii, mp3 docking station, hbo on demand, communal fridge, spring water. Beautiful room, extremely clean. Great porch for chilling and perfect location. On the same street as all the action, but a few blocks away so it's slightly more quiet. 5 min walk to beach and to gingerbread houses. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ezwicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2007

Move as a team, never move alone, welcome to my Island home. The Oaks Bluffs Inn is my favorite place to stay on the Island. Its the perfect place to stay due to its great location. Right at the end of the main drag, so you can walk up and down the Circuit Ave. Although if its serenity that you required, the Oaks Bluff Inn is at the edge of it all. The very well kept and clean inn is perfect for families of all ages. The owners Eric and Rhonda (husband and wife) have all the helpful tips and directions to make your Martha Vineyards experience the best of the Island.

Helpful?
1 Thank PKshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2007

We arrived in a downpour (back end of Tropical Storm Barry) so were a little fed up! We were immediately cheered up by our wonderful host Erik a relaxed and humorous man. This is a family inn so consequently there is a homely lounge with books, magazines, TV, free access to a wireless laptop and Wii (whatever that is!). Actually Miles, one of Erik's two children, gave us a hilarious demonstration of the capabilites if the Wii which was very entertaining.
It is an environment which encourages guests to mingle in the lounge which is always nice. We are from England and it was nice to meet people from Boston, Albany and Venezuela.
Erik organised a day's car hire from his brother's rental firm for less than half the price of bringing our own car across on the ferry from the mainland.
I had a shot on one of Erik's guitars but did not hear him play. He could be a beginner or a genius - I leave that for someone else to find out!
Once again - thanks Eric and regards to the family.
Roger & Beverley

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank RogerTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2007

Thanks to Erik for making our MV experience a memorable one. The rooms were nicely decorated, clean, and cozy. Location was perfect....only a minutes walk from all amenities, restaurants, bars in town. Just a five minute walk from the beach. Erik is very helpful in planning things to do and will make calls for you. Lots of nice touches (iPod hook ups in the room, beach towels and chairs, morning paper, etc.) Lovely wrap-around porch for morning breakfasts, evening drinks, or just people watching. Overall a great place.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank BSFCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley, MA
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2007

What a beautiful location - just where the busy Circuit Ave activities end and meld into a quiet, residential neighborhood. So you can walk 30 feet across the street to an exquisite restaurant, or a block up the street to a bar, ice cream shops or a multitude of restaurants, shops and activities.

Need advice? The owners are VERY accessible, accomodating and full of great advice that will save you time, money and potentially disappointing experiences (dining, activities, transportation, etc) based on your perspective and desired happenings.

I had stayed at the OBI about 8 years ago, when the current owners were in their first year and it was gorgeous then. But over the years their kids have grown and the Inn looks even more attractive and comfortable.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank MTD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolbrookNYC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Thanks for a wonderful host - the inn keeper/owner Eric & his Wife, who have created a warm environment. The room was decorated nicely, was clean from top to bottom, and the blueberry crumb cake for breakfast was delicious.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank HolbrookNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isabelle's Beach House
Isabelle's Beach House
#4 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bluffs Inn

Property: Oak Bluffs Inn
Address: 64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Bluffs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HRS, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Oak Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bluffs Hotel Oak Bluffs
Oak Bluffs Inn MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing