We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Bluffs Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nashua House Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Landing(Vineyard Haven)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Harbor Motel(Vineyard Haven)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Inn(Edgartown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
620
57
8
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
57
8
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifethe ownerother guestsfront porchlaid backb bmartha's vineyardcookiescarriage housethe penthousewrap around porchbread puddingliving roomcircuit avehomemade lemonadethe main streetbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2007

We just returned from our vacation to Martha's Vineyard, and we couldn't have picked a better B&B. This was our first stay on the Vineyard, and the Oak Bluffs Inn turned out to be in a great location near the top of Circuit Ave...away from the business of the harbor but minutes from great dining, shopping, and the beach.

The proprietors, Eric and Rhonda, are fantastic hosts. We stayed in Room 4...The room was extremely clean and bright, the room had an iPod radio and a good size bathroom. In addition to a tasty continental breakfast, the cookies and lemonade in the afternoon were a perfect touch as we relaxed on the front porch. The garden around the house was beautiful, too.

Eric provided excellent recommendations for dinner both nights we stayed at the Inn. Also, one of the best restaurants we found is right across the street from the Inn (Sweet Life).

We will definitely stay at this B&B when we get back to Martha's Vineyard!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank B_and_J_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2007

We just returned from a vacation in Martha's Vineyard and can't say enough good things about our stay at the Oak Bluffs Inn. Not knowing very much about the island, we really lucked out when choosing this bed and breakfast. The Inn is done up to perfection, with beautiful furniture and upholstery which lends a warm homey atmosphere. The room we had was so clean, bright and inviting. The bed linens were crisp and ironed and provided a cool inviting lure at the end of the day.

The owners, Eric and Rhonda couldn't have been more hospitable and accomodating to our needs. When we arrived Eric showed us around and helped us to feel at home. He explained all that the Inn had to offer and we couldn't have asked for anything more. They provide a wonderful continental breakfast, a living room with TV and internet service which included a laptop if we needed it. He also has a Ipod docking station if you so desire. In the afternoon he offers refreshments which included lemondade and yummy cookies.

The Inn is located perfectly downtown within walking distance of restaurants, movies and terrific stores. He offers his opinion on various eating establishments, steering you in the right direction so that you have a wonderful dining experience during your stay.

We will definitely go back again and would recommend this as one of the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in.

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank janicerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Let me just add to the pile of excellent reviews for this wonderful inn in Oak Bluffs. I have to say what makes this place different than any other hotel I have ever stayed at is the owner, Eric. This guy is worth his weight in gold! Accommodating, knowledgeable, friendly, warm, easy going are just a few of the adjectives that describe this proprietor. My husband and I came over with just our bikes and back packs and never felt we didn't have everything we needed. The inn is in an ideal location - you can walk to the beach, downtown (great restaurants and bars) and the local town common, right on the ocean. The inn's quaint demeanor has a wonderful front porch and Eric provides everything you could possibly want or need. This is an A+ place and we'd go back there in a heart beat!

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank DonnaSueShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

If you want quiet, easy informality in the midst of the busiest, least pretentious, most racially diverse part of this island, close by beaches, bicycles, and buses, you can't do better than stay here. Rhonda and Erik are more like friends than proprietors--which is not to say that they don't cater to your every need, give you knowledgeable suggestions and advice, provide first-rate towels and chairs for the beach, make available the New York Times and books and magazines of every variety, computer access, the most comfortable bed, bedding, and bathrooms, an ample breakfast of croissants, fruit, yogurt, and cereal, followed by afternoon mint lemonade and cookies, and much more than any grammatically correct sentence can include. The guests are as interesting and nice as the place. In short, your $245/night will have been well-spent.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Fayerweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

We just returned from a honeymoon trip to Boston and Martha's Vineyard. We stayed at the Oak Bluffs Inn for 4 nights and it was the perfect retreat after the busy, hectic sightseeing we did in Boston. I had booked the place after looking at its online site and then contacting the proprieters directly. Eric and Rhonda were extremely hospitable and helpful in helping select the right room and making sure our accomodations were what we were looking for. We wanted to be in a relaxing environment, but not too sleepy or quiet as we love the nightlife and good dining. We were definitely not disappointed, as there is much to do and see in Oak Bluffs, plus it's very close to Edgartown as well. Eric made some excellent suggestions for restaurants as well as beaches and places to see.
He's a very friendly, fun person and seems to know everyone on the island.
Our room was #8 and it was ideal for our needs, nicely decorated, super comfortable and clean.
Although we came all the way from So. Ca we would definitely consider a return visit to Oak Bluffs Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank will-nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews