We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night Easter break”
Review of Nashua House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nashua House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Two night Easter break”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed Thursday & Friday night, met both the manager and owner, both very friendly. Hotel is very clean and well presented. Old wooden building so very creaky and the occupant above us did wake me up several times. Great location, in the middle of the town near a park.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben79white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    105
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
172
35
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Me and my partner are from Paris and London. We went to MV for a romantic and relaxing weekend and we have no regret we stayed at the Nashua house!
We had a room with an amazing view on the peaceful beach and also right next to the shop and restaurants (for info there is no noise pollution, It s very quiet in the evening at least in march-april). Room was nice and authentic and had a lot of complimentary things that make the stay more pleasant i.e fruits, sweets, hot drinks etc...

Last note, Lory, who welcomed us for our stay, was super friendly! She definitely made our experience more magical as she touched her with her kindness and always availability to help! Thank you soooo much for contributing to this amazing stay!

Strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Keliyah32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed in room 10 which is smaller than it looks in the photos. It has twin beds, one of which leant so far to the left that you could easily roll out! No tv when we checked in but it was there when we came back after dinner however it only worked for a few minutes before dying. Staff were quick to replace it. Heating was also off on that floor so was pretty cold but again that was fixed as soon as we mentioned it. Very noisy room as guests at restaurants opposite tend to smoke outside and the sound travels, also the road noise was loud - the windows aren't double glazed so don't block much noise. Other than that it was a nice place to stay - clean and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Lovely cosy Hotel in the Island, a place to feel like home. Rates attractive at any seaason. Original and authentic decoration for each room in a Victorian House a step away from the Ocean. Goodies there so you don't have to go out for a snack if you feel lazy. Anderson Bike location to enjoy riding from one village to another. The best Pub in town as the direct neighbour. A perfect customer service, everything clean and well maintained. Staff and owner friendly and helpful. Staying there and coming back goes by itself : it is like being part of the family ! Lucie from Quebec City

Room Tip: Bright and cosy rooms of the second floor, with balconies or bow windows, are perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 579Lulu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

we stayed in this quaint and cute home early Sept. The weather was perfect and everything about this part of MV was just amazing. Nashua house is shared bathrooms but they keep it very clean and no trouble at all to get in to use them. Every evening there are delicious home made cookies that are just lovely. The house is secure as it is locked every night. And we got really reasonable rates compared to so many other places in Oaks bluff. I have to mentioned that they had advertised for an Indian 'powwow' that was taking place that sunday. DO NOT go and waste even $10 on this. It is a very bad joke. it is about 15 white americans dressed up in some half done native american garb and its just a bad joke. I am appauled at any such town that host this most un authentic do. shocking. But the rest of MV was excellent. And some fabulous and cheap losbter eating.

Room Tip: I believe we had room #7. it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jules524_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everton, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Had to give this this historic building an excellent rating based on location, customer service, cleanliness and love of history. Probably not for some people, but we loved it. You can walk to everything - ferry, all-island bus stop, grocery store, very good restaurants, the gingergread houses of the camp meeting era, main shopping in Oak Bluffs, etc. We will stay here again - but probably not in summer- we are not crowd-oriented, preferring the quieter off-season that we enjoyed this visit in October. You share a bathroom - our hall bathroom was right next door to our room (#8) and we were provided with bountiful towels and all other necessities - a refrigerator in the office area to keep leftovers from huge restaurant portions, nice teas and coffees on demand at the coffee bar, umbrellas if you needed them, really anything you might run into on a vacation trip. Wonderful four-night stay.

Room Tip: Their web-site provides photos and bed sizes in each room. Rooms are small but have everything need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoRo44351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was our second trip to MV and we stayed in the same Hotel. There were a few changes this year that added great value to our stay - they now have a Keurig coffee machine, snacks and fresh fruit. What an awesome addition. We stayed in room 1 it is by far the best. Although the shared bath can be a challenge, we knew what we were getting into. The location is perfect! The Staff is great and very friendly, and Lory has a great sense of humor!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2, 3 all share a balcony - which is a great place to relax and people watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
933 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.1 mi away
Madison Inn
Madison Inn
#3 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashua House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashua House Hotel

Property: Nashua House Hotel
Address: 9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nashua House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super charming and very affordable 15 room Victorian era inn in the heart of Oak Bluffs. Cozy rooms, cottage style furnishings, quality linens, spotlessly clean, free Wi-Fi, just one block from the ferry and beach. Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, public transportation, bike and car rentals, historic sights. Always the lowest price on Martha's Vineyard. Shared bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Nashua House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashua Hotel Oak Bluffs
Nashua House Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing