We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashua House Hotel”
Review of Nashua House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nashua House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nashua House Hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our stay at the Nashua was great! We stayed in room 11 and it were very comfortable. The shared bathroom, was no problem, there were 2, one right next to us and one just down the hall. It is a great location, you can walk or take a bus to everything. It is particularly well suited to our needs because my son works across the road at Off Shore ale as head brewer.
No frills, but comfortable and clean.
We definitely will stay there again!

Room Tip: Book early if you want to stay there in July and August
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snikta1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    106
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
177
35
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nashua House is wonderful for those on an economy minded trip to a "resort" such as Marthta's Vineyard. In the heart of lively Oaks Bluff you are three blocks from the ferry boat, two blocks from the island bus system, and one block from over 20 wonderful restaurants. Serveral eateries arae gourmet paradises.

The hotel itself is a small and venerable building, ell renovated and spotless. The rooms are small but well appointed, with comfortable beds. In four trips we have stayed in three different rooms, each of which was delightful. Bathrooms are down the hall, about one facility for three rooms. Our room had the use of the balcony overlooking Healy St. and the Park. WE loved it.

People are respectful of each other's quiet time and we heartily recommend Nashua House to couoles or singles particularly. They discourage children under four, presumably because they have special needs.

The cookies and drinks in the lobby are a great touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My stay at the Nashua was great! I stayed in the single room and it was very comfortable. A shared bathroom, was no problem. It was a great location, you could walk or take the bus to everything. I definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in Room 3 which had access to the balcony porch and a view of Ocean Park and the ocean. Clean, well maintained rooms with a cottage theme to them. Yes, we had a shared bathroom right across the hall and at times we had to use the one down the hall or upstairs - not a problem for us, might be for others. Complimentary coffee, tea, fruit, granola bars and cookies.
We could walk everywhere, a big plus! Also, we came to MV on bikes so it was a great benefit to have locked bike storage in the basement of the Madison Hotel (same ownership) down the street. Access to beach chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards in the storage area as well - another plus. Great staff at the front desk, always helpful. Only negative for us was the spotty wifi connection. Also, keep your AC on at night even if you don't need it to muffle the street noise. We were there mid week, guessing the w/e can be loud with Offshore Ale House right across the street. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 & 2 we hear will have private bathrooms and 17 is being renovated to have one as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room #4 with a balcony. It was awesome! They always had coffee and tea available and even some sweets. It's an awesome place to stay! The island is beautiful lots to see and do. Plenty of restaurant and shops.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Loved the hotel. Small, quaint room. Never had to wait for the shared bathroom. Ocean view from the bed. Complimentary K-cup coffee/tea and homemade cookies!!! Right in the middle of Oak Bluffs. 5 Minute walk from the ferry and buses. Perfect visit. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, PA, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Thank you Lory for a wonderful memory at The Nashua House. The rooms are absolutely delightful … and the complimentary coffee, teas, fruit, and cookies are such a nice added touch. Claire and I look forward to coming back and spending more time with you and the folks on the Vineyard in the very near future. You made our visit truly memorable. God Bless you all!

Room Tip: ALL of the rooms are unique and a great value. Lory did a superb job decorating them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbabcpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
602 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
950 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.1 mi away
Madison Inn
Madison Inn
#3 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashua House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashua House Hotel

Property: Nashua House Hotel
Address: 9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nashua House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super charming and very affordable 15 room Victorian era inn in the heart of Oak Bluffs. Cozy rooms, cottage style furnishings, quality linens, spotlessly clean, free Wi-Fi, just one block from the ferry and beach. Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, public transportation, bike and car rentals, historic sights. Always the lowest price on Martha's Vineyard. Shared bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Nashua House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashua Hotel Oak Bluffs
Nashua House Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing