We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nashua House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Inn(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Martha's Vineyard Surfside Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isabelle's Beach House(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Bluffs Inn(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
234
110
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
110
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroommartha's vineyardoff seasonback door donutsacross the streetocean parkmiddle of towndouble bedrooms are smallstayed two nightsreasonable ratesold housewonderful hotelwithin walking distancecentral locationprivate bathpeople watching
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived in the evening on the ferry. The man working the desk was soon done for the day, but he took the time to mark out many different places he recommended on a map of the island and was very friendly. (In fact we joked later that the entire map was marked.) Oaks Bluff is a quaint little town, and Nashua House is a quaint little hotel. The only thing people should know going in is that most rooms share a bathroom. We stayed two nights, and there was only one time that I had to wait to get into a bathroom, so I wouldn't consider it a drawback, but I know my friend's husband didn't like it, and others may feel as he did. I would definitely stay there again if we are back on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stevencorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Nashua House. We were in Room #2, which had a private bathroom located across the hallway. Room #2 is very small, but it had everything we needed. The room had access to a shared balcony, which offered ocean views. While located in a noisy part of town, we didn't have any difficulty sleeping. The staff was very accomodating, allowing us to leave our luggage there when we arrived early. They provided us with beach chairs and towels each day, and were very helpful in answering our questions.
The location of the Nashua is fantastic! It's an easy walk to the local beach, close to the ferry dock, bus stop, shopping, and restaurants. Coffee, tea, fruit, and breakfast bars were offered daily, too, which was a nice touch. Don't hesitate to stay there!

Room Tip: We were in Room 2, which had a private bath located across the hallway. Room ! has an en suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SenoritaSuzieCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our stay at the Nashua was great! We stayed in room 11 and it were very comfortable. The shared bathroom, was no problem, there were 2, one right next to us and one just down the hall. It is a great location, you can walk or take a bus to everything. It is particularly well suited to our needs because my son works across the road at Off Shore ale as head brewer.
No frills, but comfortable and clean.
We definitely will stay there again!

Room Tip: Book early if you want to stay there in July and August
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snikta1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nashua House is wonderful for those on an economy minded trip to a "resort" such as Marthta's Vineyard. In the heart of lively Oaks Bluff you are three blocks from the ferry boat, two blocks from the island bus system, and one block from over 20 wonderful restaurants. Serveral eateries arae gourmet paradises.

The hotel itself is a small and venerable building, ell renovated and spotless. The rooms are small but well appointed, with comfortable beds. In four trips we have stayed in three different rooms, each of which was delightful. Bathrooms are down the hall, about one facility for three rooms. Our room had the use of the balcony overlooking Healy St. and the Park. WE loved it.

People are respectful of each other's quiet time and we heartily recommend Nashua House to couoles or singles particularly. They discourage children under four, presumably because they have special needs.

The cookies and drinks in the lobby are a great touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My stay at the Nashua was great! I stayed in the single room and it was very comfortable. A shared bathroom, was no problem. It was a great location, you could walk or take the bus to everything. I definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews