We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a great weekend”
Review of Nashua House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nashua House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect place for a great weekend”
Reviewed 20 October 2010

On my next visit to MV I will be staying at Nashua House. The price was right, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokesd112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    103
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
169
35
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shirley, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is a small hotel in Oak Bluffs, MA on Martha's Vineyard. The price was so affordable- you do share a bathroom, but it was always clean and was never a problem! The room was quaint and the staff was welcoming and helpful. There was bike storage and they let you keep your bags there even after check out so you could enjoy the island before your ferry leaves!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrinadrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The location of this hotel is great, first off when we arrived it was down pouring we decieded to walk to the hotel and it took no more than 5 mins to do so. We were drenched from the rain and wanted nothing more then to get into our room and change. The check in was quick the woman was very friendly and polite.
We stayed in room #15, the room was small but you're made aware of this before hand. We had 3 windows one faceing the ocean and the other two faceing the resturant next door. We thaught this may be a problem becasue of all the reviews we had read about noise. We had no issue with noise, maybe because it's off season on the island, we were never kept up or woken up by any noise from out side or inside the hotel. Of course there was noise outside since they're located right in the center of everything but that died down around 9pm (even on friday and saterday). We only ever saw one other person in the hotel, the bathroom was always open so no wait. We both selpt through the night peacefuly both nights.
Upon check out the man working the desk gave us a bunch or recomendations of things to do before our ferry came and also allowed us to leave our bags in the lobby instead lugging them around town.
If you want affordable, clean, peaceful, and coviently located hotel rooms you want to stay here. I know I will stay here every time i return to oakbluffs here on out.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Perfect is the only way to describe this hotel. Short walking distance to the ferry, island bus stop, beach, attractions and painted lady cottages. Right in the middle of town. I would definately stay here again. Rooms are very will kept and bathrooms are spotless.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Older place with shared bathrooms. Room can get hot in the summer. No central air. Clean rooms and excellent service. Very friendly staff. Walking distance to Circuit Ave. You have to eat at Linda Jean's. Highly recommend this place if your not too fussy about small rooms and shared baths.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFF1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This hotel has a great location, walking distance to beach, restaurants and shopping, fairly clean. However, rooms are very small, so be ready to feel a little claustrophobic. Another downside is that you share you bath/restroom with at least five more rooms (two baths per floor). Imagine to go to bath after 5-10 people already used it. Also, there is little to no sound insulation between rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The rooms and shared bathrooms were all cute and pretty small. Small stall showers and TINY little sinks! The thing we really didn't enjoy was the lack of quiet. It's an big, old house with no sound insulation and the street outside was loud, too. We had the windows open because it was warm on the 3rd floor and there were people yelling (both at night and in the early morning), dogs barking, and general loud noises on the street. Also, once people started stirring around 6am, we could hear room doors opening and slamming, people using the shared bathrooms, and stamping up and down the stairs. If you're not a heavy sleeper and you don't plan to be up at 6-7am, I'd recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingfreeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madison Inn
Madison Inn
#2 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#3 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashua House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashua House Hotel

Property: Nashua House Hotel
Address: 9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nashua House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super charming and very affordable 15 room Victorian era inn in the heart of Oak Bluffs. Cozy rooms, cottage style furnishings, quality linens, spotlessly clean, free Wi-Fi, just one block from the ferry and beach. Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, public transportation, bike and car rentals, historic sights. Always the lowest price on Martha's Vineyard. Shared bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Nashua House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashua Hotel Oak Bluffs
Nashua House Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing