We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B n B Oasis on Martha's Vineyard”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Bluffs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kathleen's Kottage on Martha's Vineyard
Ranked #5 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“B n B Oasis on Martha's Vineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I love this place because the hosts are just so wonderful and easy going. We had a hard day's arrival with Amtrak running late and causing us to miss our ferry booking. We arrived much later than expected in the evening and the night was turning wild and wooly. Not only had Kathleen helped solve our problem of being stranded away from the island, she decided to pick us up in her cheery red truck. Very much appreciated. I like the location, it is a gentle stroll to town and the beach and so away from the tourist buzz. Surrounded by trees and birds I was very happy. The hospitality from Kathleen and Frank is natural and unforced, her breakfasts delicious. Very good value for MV on top of it all.

Green Features: These guys rock it out. They compost, collect rain water, recycle, serve on beautiful plates and glasses. They are green.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann-Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have been traveling to Martha's Vineyard for over 30 years. Kathleen and Frank are very accommodating for these two fly fishermen for the second year in a row. Wonderful hosts, great people. We will see you both next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I am the first Asia guest as Katheleen mention. It is really a nice place to stay for vacation even for Tourists from Asia. Katheleen and Frank are both nice and treat you like a friend. As I promise, I would like to recommend this place in my language. 不管你會不會說英文,Ketheleen都是一個讓人感覺到溫暖和熱情的好房東。她親手做的早餐配上"小島音樂",另人難忘。不管你有什麼需求,只要提出來,她都會盡力幫妳解決,我甚至從她那拿到感冒藥和便宜的租車卷。房間很乾淨,雖然我住的是最小的房間,但很舒適!不過還是推薦住大間的啦!比較划算^^.唯一缺點是離海邊較遠,不過還是大推。

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TienTienCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We shared a lovely long weekend on Martha's Vineyard by staying at Kathleen's Kottage and it was fantastic. Kathleen and Frank are wonderful hosts and their home is always clean and inviting. The breakfast every morning was wonderful and Kathleen always has enough food for everyone! Eating breakfast out on the deck with some island music on a beautiful day just sets a great vibe for the rest of the day.

Having not stayed at a bed and breakfast before, this was a great first experience. When Kathleen and Frank welcome you, its like you're staying with your best friends/family.

Our room, the Millie, was clean and spacious and we couldn't ask for better. When comparing Kathleen's Kottage to other Hotels in the area, the pricing is extremely reasonable (and you get a delicious, hot breakfast every morning). What's not to love?

When we visit Martha's Vineyard again, we'll be sure to stay at Kathleen's Kottage.

Thanks again for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchertown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Other Trip Advisor reviews brought us to Kathleen's Kottage and EVERYONE is right: this is a fantastic place to stay. It is homey, comfortable, extremely clean, and Kathleen's cooking is amazing (allow yourself to veer off any diet you're on--it will be worth it!). Kathleen and Frank are friendly, funny, and interesting people who truly understand the art of good, old-fashioned conversation and hospitality. Without hesitation, my husband I recommend KathIeen's Kottage and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the twins room, and it was great. The other rooms are great too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

From the minute we arrived (much earlier than check in time) Kathleen and Frank made us feel at home. We left our bags and headed out to explore the island. When we returned our bags were in our room. The Millie suite was beautiful and spacious with its own private bathroom. The advice they gave us on our activities were spot on! The breakfasts were amazing, especially the stuffed French toast and Ebelskivers! We especially loved happy hour and enjoyed getting to know Kathleen, her family and the history of their b&b. Their "forever summer" mantra helped us enjoy the island even on a cooler weekend.

Kathleen was so helpful in getting us a rental car for the day, and showed her true commitment when she was able to extend our car for the following morning. We'd recommend Kathleen's Kottage to anyone that loves good company, delicious food and first class service. We can't wait to return! Thank you so much Kathleen and Frank for making us feel welcome in your beautiful home.

Room Tip: walk from the ferry, drop off your bags and rent yourself a couple bikes or a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I chose Kathleen's Kottage for our trip based on the other Trip Advisor reviews, and I'm so glad that we did! My 2 friends and I stayed in the Mary Suite. This suite was immaculate, the bathroom large enough for the 3 of us to comfortably get ready for our day, and the beds were comfortable. Kathleen and her husband are very friends hosts, helpful in every way! I thoroughly enjoy good food, and tend to judge B&Bs by the quality of the breakfasts. Kathleen's breakfasts did not disappoint! The freshly prepared muffins, scones and biscotti, fresh fruit with homemade granola, frittatas with fresh tomato salsa, waffles, French toast, and aebelskivers were a wonderful way to start the day!

Thank you, Katlheen, for ensuring a memorable visit to Martha's Vineyard!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrascothran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
4.9 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#2 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kathleen's Kottage on Martha's Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kathleen's Kottage on Martha's Vineyard

Property: Kathleen's Kottage on Martha's Vineyard
Address: 59 Naushon Ave, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kathleen's Kottage is a 'Host Home' style B&B, quaint and friendly with limited guest rooms. The 2 suites come with fully private baths. The 3rd room (The Twins) has a private bath located downstairs. Small pets are welcome. Conveniently located close to downtown, the beach, walking and bike trails, and the golf course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kathleen's Kottage On Martha's Vineyard Oak Bluffs, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing