We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of a Kind Experience, hard to duplicate!!!”
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk Living Room - 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk
Living Room - 1
Living Room - 1
Queen Bedroom - 1
Full/Twin Bedroom - 1
Dine-In Kitchen - 1
Modern Kitchen - 1
Porch View Overlooking the Main Street - 1
2nd Floor Lobby
Living room view from loft- 3
Living room view from loft- 3
Full/Twin Bedroom - 3
Kitchen - 3
Loft Beds - 3
Loft ladder affixed to wall
Side deck view to water- 3
Side deck with table, chairs, and grill- 3
View from Porch/Deck - 3
Gazebo Park - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeff M
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of a Kind Experience, hard to duplicate!!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My family and I have been enjoying this rental experience for several years now - and we search NOWHERE but here when planning our annual Vineyard Vacation!! Unless one seeks utter rurual privacy and rural Vineyard settings, for lodging, this is a most ideal spot and expierience!! Walk to the beaches, buses, famous strip of shops and restaurants, literally at your feet below, the famous Green and more!! Its a trip into yesteryear with only all the regal, charm and nostalgia, the Vineyard can provide!! The Owner, is one of the most organized, detail orientated professionals in the business, who oversees and ensures a stress free, hitch free, seamless week of utter joy!! His work in renovating a centuries old landmark into the charming, modern gem of architecture and space should be Award Winning, if it isn't already and is the definition of impressive!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Cleaning staff (one time) not having room ready by check in time
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocey63
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect apartment, perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was exactly as described by the information supplied to Trip Advisor. The apartment is HUGE which I really wasn't prepared for since usually places seem to be much smaller than advertised. We had to call Larry twice, Once was because the nights were chilly and I wasn't sure how to get heat. The second call was for the sound from the restaurant/bar underneath us after 2 am. We got heat and the noise did get turned down a bit. We wound up bringing our car to the Vineyard but honestly we didn't need it. Everything was within easy walking distance and loved all the restaurants we tried, even Sharky's which was below us. Went to the beach one day both in town and then to Edgartown because we wanted to experience the shore although it was pretty nippy for beaching it. Loved our stay there and would love to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location--close to everything
Liked least: Late night noise but heck, I knew what to expect...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrosies
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful experience. In the heart of the town...5 minute walk to Ocean Park for watching the ocean and the beach for swimming. Balcony for grilling and watching the street scene. Exciting for the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mkquigs19
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good unit, good location, but.....”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

First off, I want to say the owner is fantastic, very communicative and professional. The unit (we were in #1) is very nice, clean (the linens weren't changed upon our arrival but the owner had given us a contact # if there were any problems, I called and the women came over and quickly switched everything out), two bedrooms, living area, kitchen, bath. The location on Circuit Ave. is convenient to everything. The only and loud downfall is that directly below the unit is a bar/restaurant called Sharkys. They close at 1:30am and love to blare the music so if it's sleep you are looking for this may not be the place for you. I am by no means old but I think the bar's sound system was directly under my pillow! Of course, once the bar lets out it is quite noisy for some time but that is to be expected. That is really the only ding I would give the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2013
First, we very much appreciate that guests take the time to post reviews and provide feedback. Sharky's does sometimes play the music a bit too loud which only affects this particular unit. This sometimes happens at the beginning of the season as the restaurant adjusts to new personnel. When a guest lets us know, we notify Sharky's management and they have adjusted it accordingly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTrac
North Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Because of this property, I now have a mandatory, cant miss annual vacation”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We rent this place for shark week every year. Larry is a professional, very friendly and accommodating property owner. We look forward to staying here almost as much as we do fishing in the tournament. If you want a nice, clean place to stay with literally the PERFECT location, stay here. Just don't try and steal my week!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and people watching on the front deck
Liked least: nitpicking here but maybe the blender needs to be replaced? Place is perfect, there isn't a better value on the island.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing