We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biscuits smothered in gravy--you're on vacation-just do it!”
Review of Biscuits

Biscuits
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Biscuits smothered in gravy--you're on vacation-just do it!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I had the biscuits with the fried chicken cutlet and sausage gravy. It was yummy and filling. Very pleased we decided to make the stop here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tarzana68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    65
    19
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little town service”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Loved the small town space. Good breakfast. Friendly service. I ate yogurt and granola dish but my sister loved their grits and turkey sausage. We both had to try their biscuit. Very good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArtofHair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever! That's worth the short wait for a table.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After a short ten minute wait my taste buds were pleased to introduce myself to bacon cakes and chicken and waffles that were out of this world with buttery BUSCUITS on the side

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oh2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The contest"”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Great owner, great staff, great food. Also, be sure to ask about the "contest" concerning the mermaid artwork on the wall. Trust me!!

Love Biscuits!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 45sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Linda Jean's”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great location, great food, very personable service. Prices were reasonable. It must be a family owned establishment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NamastePerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biscuits also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Biscuits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing