We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good sandwiches.”

Skinny's Fat Sandwiches
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Description: We offer a great selection of freshly made sandwiches, wraps, salads and more. Our menu features breakfast all day, lunch, desserts, and catering options. We make everything fresh onsite to order. We also offer party platters and catering options for your next affair. We can do any size event and work with you to create the right mix of fresh foods for your event.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Pretty good sandwiches.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The place was empty when were stopped by on our way to the airport. Normally not a good sign. We picked up a few sandwiches before out flight. The Martha's Vineyard airport does not have much to offer.

I picked up a BLT it was really good, but not sure it was that great for the price. My parents split an Italian sub and they also said it was good but maybe not for the price. Then again this is MV everything is expensive. So be forewarned.

We asked for extra napkins and plates. The blond women at the counter would only give us two plats and two napkins for the three of us. That was not cool.

Kudos to the chef in the back. He did a good job, but thumbs down to the women at the counter.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“As good as a NY deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had lunch with family and friends. 6 adults. The sandwiches were incredible. Local pickles available, I also had a very good potato salad. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yummy turkey club sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This tiny hole-in-the-wall restaurant roasts two turkeys per day to assure customers of fresh, tasty sandwiches...and that sandwich lived up to being one of the best sandwiches I have ever had. I ordered a turkey club on sourdough toast. This place is probably not known for its eat-in service as it looks more like a deli with about 10 tall stools at one round table and a thin eating counter. Clean and fast and oh-so-delicious! A real find!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Queeniereads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches, best breakfast burrito ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Truly amazing sandwiches! Once we discovered this place, we picked up nearly all of our meals here to enjoy at the beach. They truly have the best breakfast burrito I have ever had! Their veggie wrap was also amazing. Other sandwiches were also good, but those 2 were my favorite. On top of being delish, Skinny’s is also a good value.

Just make sure you have everything you ordered before leaving the shop & be prepared for a bit of a wait. This place is extremely popular & staffed by seasonal college students, so it can get a little crazy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roberta_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Valley, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Skinny's was recommended by another shop that had closed for the day. Their sandwiches were outstanding. We were the only ones there as it was getting late in the day. The staff went out of their way to recommend items on the menu and make us feel welcome. It is a small sandwich shop (other items on the menu as well). It is very conveniently located within they main shopping area of Oak Bluffs. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quick delicious bite to eat. Bon Appetite!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skinny's Fat Sandwiches also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Skinny's Fat Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing