We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Oak Bluffs
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nashua House Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Landing(Vineyard Haven)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Harbor Motel(Vineyard Haven)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Inn(Edgartown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
65
21
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
21
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2010

If you've read the other reviews on TripAdvisor, then you already know this place is wonderful... so, what more can we say? Well, Brady's truly is a fantastic B&B. You feel instantly at home in his cozy cottage, his bright smile greeting you just before his friendly dog, Amie. It is the only "true" bed and breakfast we know of in OB, and certainly maintains that classic Inn charm. Brady is quite a character - you will share many stories and laughs with him throughout your stay. It's also a pleasure to be close to town but just far enough way from the "main drags" that you don't have to fight the tourist scene every minute of your trip. Sitting on the porch of Brady's B&B with a glass of his favorite Chianti, it feels as though you are watching the world pass from your own little island oasis. Not to be missed!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Having read all the wonderful reviews, I was expecting to be charmed by this lovely Bed & Breakfast. To my delight, the reality exceeded even my high expectations! The characterful house itself envelopes you in a feeling of peace, comfort and welcome, Brady truly exemplifies the perfect host - charming, knowledgeable, helpful, intelligent and witty, with a great sense of humor and a concern for the comfort of his guests.

Of course, being a true Celt and, I believe, an old soul, "Himself" has just a touch of the devil in him as well, which makes for wonderfully entertaining conversation! A gifted storyteller, Brady is happy to share the history of the house and the island, or tales of his extensive travels. Ami adds a sweet heart and an affectionate little personality to the place (not to mention a healthy appetite for all things "breakfasty"!), and is an absolute delight!

This was my first visit to Martha's Vineyard, and I have to say there's something about the place that draws me - I hope to return in the not too distant future. For all those who come after, take the time to appreciate and enjoy! Brady's is one of those unexpectedly memorable stops upon which we are occasionally fortunate enough to happen!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishrose0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Very nice, polite and was very intresting. we enjoyed the stay and were made to feel very welcomed. loved the chats and stories about ww2.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Of all the B&Bs I have enjoyed around the world, I will remember Bradys as my favorite. Brady provides the comforts of home, with the amenities of vacation.
Well educated, witty, and entertaining, our host, Brady, and hostess, Amie (chocker Spaniel), never missed a beat. In a softly lilting baritone, our sophisticated and well traveled host entertained us with stories of the island, of history and sights to be seen – all the while Amie delicately danced to catch treats thrown in the air.
The B&B is a treasure on its own. The walls reflect the stardust and memories of generations, glimpses of past travels, parties and good times. From New Orleans, Louisiana to Dublin Ireland, every snap shot shares a story of vacations and traditions from around the world.
If you are looking to stay at a location that is as warm and charming as the Islands themselves then you are going to enjoy yourself at Bradys.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HapyTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This was our first visit to Martha's Vineyard and we feel we were really lucky to stay at Brady's. Brady is a truly individual and hospitable host. His home is your home for your stay. Brady's is conveniently located just off the main road in a very quiet location with a sea view. The walk to town is an enjoyable 10 minute stroll with plenty to look at on the way. We usually holiday in hotels but most certainly found this experience the best way to sample life on the Vineyard. The house is very personal with pictures and photos in every space - all with a story behind them. Our room was no exception to this with pictures all over the white washed wooden walls. Our room was spotless with a beautiful white metal bed complete with Ralph Lauren Bedding, we had two verandas one which had a great sea view. Brady is a real character, and for us he made the trip very special - he has story for everyone and was great company as was his dog Amie! I would recommend Brady's for anyone wanting to relax and unwind in an authentic Vineyard setting.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyBritAbroad_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews