We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sad news ....Bradys NESW B&B ...Amiee...Bradys mascot has passed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Bluffs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sad news ....Bradys NESW B&B ...Amiee...Bradys mascot has passed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The mascot of Brady's NESW B&B. Our sweet fur baby Amiee , passed on Saturday June 14th. She will be missed by the many guest of this lovely B&B. She was the friendliest , sweetest and one of the smartest puppy's I've ever met. She was more than 17 yrs old..and could run circles around me whenever we walked downtown....she was a local celebrity to Back Door Donuts... She would sing for her special treat which the bakery would provide each visit. Amiee was the official greeter to the guests at Brady's B&B. Amiee's. Passing is sad for her beloved Brady...her dad you might say.....but the life she had at Bradys was wonderful .....and some people may say ...well she was a dog...but she was a part of that wonderful man's family.....and Amiee knew this .....rest in peace our sweet Amiee....we loved you dearly. oxox

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    21
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

October is a great time for a visit to the vineyard.....and even better when ur stay is at Bradys. ,I missed my puppy soooo much had to spend a few days in Oct. I was surprised the weather was so nice....will Definately go again in the fall. Brady was a gracious host as always.....I felt like I was staying with family.....that's how comfortable Brady made my visit. There is still a lot to do on the vineyard in the fall and the stores are still open.....made my daily visit to Back Door Donuts...with Amiee for her special cookie....thanks Brady for another great stay at ur
Lovely B&B.....great location, great wrap around porch....great view of the ocean. Wouldn't stay anywhere but Bradys! Ps. Thanks for the ride to the airport

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great some are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

we have been staying at Bradys for the past ten years and it only gets better.From the first year we were made welcome into his charming home.The rooms are small but very cozy.The largest room with a queen bed has some great views of the ocean which is only 500ft away.In fact you can see the ocean from every room.He offers a nice hearty breakfast or if you prefer to go out it's a short walk to circuit ave for breakfast.His dog Aimee helps out to make you feel at home.The house is always clean and neat.Many stories have been told in his small but comfortable kitchen.And he is very knowledgeable about where to go and what to do.The 5:00 cocktails on his porch are a big attraction once you have been there,we look forward to that every time we stay there.All in all I would recommend Bradys to anyone who wants a nice place to stay for a very moderate price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruce877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent 3 nights and had a wonderful time. So close to the beach and yet just far enough from "ALL" the action. Everything is in walking distance and if not the Bus stop is on the corner. Brady is the quintessential host. The rich history and stories are simply amazing. Looking forward to next years visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeM1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Brady is a font of knowledge when it comes to Martha's vineyard, he'll tell you where to eat, about the history of the island, his own very interesting personal story. The house is in a good position, just off the main sea road but in very easy reach of the beach and the walk into town (Oak Bluffs) is a little further (about 10 minutes). The house is lovely, lots of history and heritage from the family's life and the rooms are quaint and cosy. I didn't get chance to try the out door shower but I'm assured (by Brady) this is the best way to start the day. If you have time rest a while here, enjoy the verandah, late afternoon sun and conversing with Brady and the other guests. We too would have loved to stay longer but there were no vacancies.

Please note: I rate this venue as excellent not comparing with 5 star hotel style amenities but for the experience. I love travelling to try different things and this one certainly ticked all the boxes.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front corner of the house with two balconies. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FionaHolidays13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just got home from a five nite stay@ Brady's on the vineyard.....we hated to leave. It's the best place to stay on the vineyard.....ur right by the ocean...it's very peaceful, And just a walk when u go downtown...maybe 15 minutes. Brady 's is like being in ur own home...very Comfortable . Brady makes u feel so welcomed....and his puppy Amiee....she is just a love...we walk every morning to the bakery....Amiee is local celabrity There.....and sings for her special cookie each morning. Brady was so kind to drive us to the ferry in Vineyard Haven......since the winds were so bad we couldn't leave from Oaks Bluff.....thanks Brady and Amiee for another Great stay....we'll Definately be back! Barb & Rich Mickleton nj

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a great stay at Brady's last week. We only stayed one night but I wish we had been able to stay longer on MV. There was a rare heat wave the week we went so without AC it was a little hot during the day but we weren't at the B&B most of the time and in the evenings it cooled down nicely. I learned many of the B&Bs on MV don't have much AC or at least in every room. The outdoor shower was fun and something you must try, it was really nice. Breakfast was small but good and Brady is great for conversation. He gave us lots of tips on where to go and what to do. His dog is also very sweet. This wasn't a fancy place but great for the price and a nice place to stay. It was only a 5-10 minute walk from the ferry along the beach and the center of town. Its a great location on a quiet street. Best price in the region for a room.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony, they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
4.7 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#3 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Canonicus Avenue, P.O. Box 197, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Brady`s Nesw Hotel Oak Bluffs
Brady`s Nesw Bed And Breakfast
Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing