We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Bluffs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A superb Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 September 2005

A superb Bed and Breakfast-
nestled among the trees yet close to both beach and village. Reasonably priced, its clean, cozy, and airy with wide porches and sits on a beautiful plot.
Brady is a diamond; his little dog Ami a charmer. You think you are staying at home of a favorite uncle. A real find.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vera707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    21
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
265 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2005

The basics; steps from the water, very nice rooms, hot tubs, extra shower outside, huge porch and private balconies. But don't go there for these. Go for Brady! A wonderful man that makes you feel like your staying with friends. Great conversations and super knowledgable about all that goes on or has gone on on the island. Its a big island. You can come home with pictures or stay with Brady and come home with memories. Bring your own ceral to mix in with the batch and leave a little history. You can't go wrong with Brady's.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CWS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 August 2005

My husband and I decided to take our 2 yr. anniversary vacation at Martha's Vineyard. When I booked our room I was greeted by a very polite and helpful man who we grew to know and love named Brady. When we got to our destination we were thrilled endlessly by the lovely home and our hospitable host. Being in the military we travel constantly and love to meet new people. We spent several lovely afternoons on the front porch with Brady listening to the ocean and enjoying the company of our new found friend. There are not a lot of places that you have the opportunity to feel at home and get to know your host. I give this location an excellent. The stay was wonderfuland it was perfectly located! The house was very welcoming and it was the truest form of a bed and breakfast that you could find. We hope our travels will bring us back very soon. Thanks Brady!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2005

Brady's B&B is in a great part of Oak Bluffs. Literally a two minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to town. Very convenient location. The B&B is kept up really well, clean, nice linens and beds, nice porch to hang out on. It was a very reasonable price, and Brady, the owner, is a very personable, great guy, responds very positively to requests, and serves a good, simple, but filling breakfast (the toast is to die for).

A big plus is the B&B has a great hot tub out back.

Brady is a really nice guy, and it is a very sweet place to stay. But he can be very talkative, which detracted a bit from the stay for me (but I'm a quiet person and like quiet. If you like to hear stories, and don't desire quiet or silence, it will be perfect for you - it's the only reason I don't give this place an excellent.)

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 July 2005

We enjoyed Brady's so much during our honeymoon in 1997 that we returned eight years later in 2005. Brady has lived permanetly on the island since 1991 and has established retputation throughout the community. The house is one block from the beach and about a half mile from Oak Bluffs. I highly recommned that you leave your car on the main land and take the ferry over. Everything that you want to do is within a bikes ride. Mr Anderson's bike rental is the place to go. Come around 5:00, Brady can be found on the front porch discussing anything and everything. For the view and ambiance, the price is well worth it. We truly look forward in visiting again, but this time I think we would like to visit in the fall.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2005

Recently spent a wonderful weekend at Brady’s. Found the rooms comfortable, clean and inviting and the host most gracious. Exactly what we were looking for. Already made reservations to return in July with the kids and the dog!

Helpful?
1 Thank chrismbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 April 2005

We initially picked Brady's NESW B&B because it was puppy-friendly, and we always travel with our pooch. His website sold us because the house looked beautiful and it was located right in Oak Bluffs, which is our favorite Vineyard town. When we arrived, we were delighted to meet Brady, who treated us like family right from the start. He put us in the West room, which has a view of the ocean from the huge picture window and a private bathroom. It was beautiful and homey. Our one-night stay on the Vineyard turned into a two-night stay because we were having such a great time hanging out with Brady! As it turns out, we got engaged that night, grabbed a bottle of champagne, and went back to the B&B too cook dinner and celebrate with our new friend. It was one of the most memorable weekends we've ever had. Whether you have a puppy or not, you should go out of your way to stay with Brady at his beautiful home!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
4.7 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#2 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Canonicus Avenue, P.O. Box 197, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Brady`s Nesw Hotel Oak Bluffs
Brady`s Nesw Bed And Breakfast
Brady's NESW Bed & Breakfast Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing