We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little spot”

Linda Jean's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely little spot”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We only stopped in for a coffee one morning out of season - but we were warmly welcomed and very much enjoyed our short visit. The waitstaff were attentive and chatty and incredibly informative and I would definitely go back for a meal

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    191
    61
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
290 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A must for breakfast and any other time you need comfort food!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Linda Jean's is an Oak Bluffs family restaurant (no liquor served!) and it's great for breakfasts and lunches and even dinner especially for families. There is always a line for breakfast in the summer but the portions are big, food is excellent and there is something for everyone! Plus the service is quick and friendly. How can you go wrong!

AND it's open all year. They take a month or so off in the winter but it's mostly always there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“family restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

LJ's is a great Vineyard family restaurant. It has very good meals and is well priced. Their breakfast are very well done, as the lines on Sundays prove. The menu is varied, food to be found by al ages.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldMV H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little Restaurant in a small town”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This little Restaurant is a must stop when on the island. The meals are very reasonable. I have never been to a Restaurant where the food is on your table so fast. Your food is on the table by the time you've starting drinking a cup of coffee. Awesome!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to get a solid meal!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Walking into the place lent it self to time long forgotten! Old booths, a soda fountain. A comfort feeling I got walking in . Menu is basic and does offer a nice variety.
Our server was nice and made suggestions to accompany my request for a soft bread! I have a turkey club and my partner had grilled cheese with bacon, lettuce and tomatoes. Both our meals were plentiful with my partner raving about her sandwich. We did go on the off season so no rush or bad service did we have. I would go back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MILLANDRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linda Jean's Restaurant also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Linda Jean's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing