We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and comfortable setting”

Giordano's Restaurant & Clam
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morris, Connecticut
Level Contributor
163 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tasty and comfortable setting”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A tasty meal with wonderful desserts made the experience rewarding. A chance stop that was a good experience. Service was above average.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ref4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    113
    52
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, EXCELLENT service”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Part of our family (three people) went here last night. When we got there, there was a fifteen minute wait. After exactly fifteen minutes, we got seated. And I say about 5 minutes after I ordered a salad, they were there. Overall, the pizza was pretty good same with the salad. However, this was some of the best service we have seen.

Helpful?
Thank Mgainsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ugh”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is loud and noisy, and i cant hear myself even think.

I also came to realize that the water is 2 dollars and fifty cents.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Take-out Pizza Lunch”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a quick bite at this place with my son. Pizza is as good as I remember as a kid. Big slices, good value, Quick --thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood or Gios pizza!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were on Martha's Vineyard in July and went to Giordano's for a seafood platter. One plate is enough for two to share for lunch unless you are a big eater. I love their seafood because it's not greasy and is very fresh. Gios also has great tasting pizza.
There is inside seating or you can go to the clam shack next door to get take out seafood. There are a few outside tables on the side of the clam shack.
One important thing to remember at Giordano's is that they only take cash so stop at an ATM first if you don't have cash in your wallet.
I've gone to Giordano's for years when on MV and they have always had consistently good quality food.
Gios is located at the bottom of Circuit Avenue across from the Flying Horses carousel and not far from the harbor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giordano's Restaurant & Clam also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Giordano's Restaurant & Clam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing