We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza and local beer with relaxed ambiance”

Offshore Ale Company
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Offshore Ale Co. restaurant and brewery is open for lunch and dinner year round on Martha's Vineyard, with award winning beer and food, Offshore serves up good cheer and something for all tastes!
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and local beer with relaxed ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

With peanut shells lining the floors, the Offshore Ale Company was a relaxed, friendly spot to enjoy delicious pints of beer and brick oven fired pizzas. Many options for everyone, including vegetarian, seafood, meat, burgers, salads. The clam chowder was also delicious. Hit the spot!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank munmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    242
    82
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a great pizza there. We would recommend the Tartufo pizza. It was brick-fired and what a great taste. The service was wonderful as well. Thank you!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NLS336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Locally recommended - it did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This place had great food, beer, service and atmosphere. I noticed it was full of locals - always a good sign! Highly recommended on MV!

Helpful?
Thank Euell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistent, friendly, fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Food is always great. Wings and Oyster nights are packed, for good reason. Service is friendly, and the brews are wonderful. Great owners, great food, nice atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenonMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Favorite place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

this is a favorite place to go when I do not want to cook and want a nice meal. Not fancy fancy but you can depend on getting a good meal. I can find seafood and my husband never has a problem finding something he will like. And the choice of beer is lovely. It is a popular place even in the off season so we try to go early.. The wall decor and the free peanuts give the place a certain style. Personally i really get a kick out of being able to brush the empty peanut shells onto the floor. This is a good solid pub

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank read281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Offshore Ale Company also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Offshore Ale Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing