We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at a Great Price!”

Offshore Ale Company
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Offshore Ale Co. restaurant and brewery is open for lunch and dinner year round on Martha's Vineyard, with award winning beer and food, Offshore serves up good cheer and something for all tastes!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My party had no expectations about this restaurant. We passed it and decided to go in. What a pleasant surprise! We got an outside table to enjoy the comfortable weather. Excellent lobster roll is bigger and tastier than what you will get at nearby higher-end restaurants in the area. Big portion of fish and chips. It's ok if you're not a beer drinker. They have a decent wine list and make mixed drinks. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the reasonable price made it even better. We have made Offshore a must-go-to place to eat when at the Vineyard.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FMTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    254
    85
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal and service. ”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Had fried shrimp with French fries. Best fries I can remember. Shrimp crisp and meaty. Great micro brews too. If on the island check it out.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best brewpub on the cape”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have been coming here for years. The beers are the main attraction. Wide variety and always excellent. Service is very friendly. The food is always great if a little much. Free peanuts, shells on the floor add to the relaxed setting. We always feel at home here, all year around. The thin crust pizzas are superb, biggest lobster roll ever, outstanding beef kabob and and and....
This is the place!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food, drink and atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Completely enjoyed our visit to the Offshore on our first night on MV. After about an hour wait, we got a table and enjoyed the food and drinks. Very well done!

Helpful?
Thank gtgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Beer and Food!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you like very high quality Craft beer and good food. Offshore Ale is the place to go. There are usually at least 12 or more different brews on tap ranging from dark porters to the very light East Chop Light and everything in between. The food is excellent with many unique creations on the menu.
It has a relaxed atmosphere, welcomes children and is family friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank snikta1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Offshore Ale Company also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Offshore Ale Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing