We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Local Find”
Review of Slice of Life

Slice of Life
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Nice Local Find”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a lovely dinner here, off season. They had been closed for a few days and we went the night they reopened. All of us thought our meals were fresh, beautifully presented and very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    120
    25
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This place was small but had great food! I would try to sit by window if you like to people watch. I would go again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have recently moved to the island and am in the hospitality industry. The food is excellent, and I love that they serve breakfast as it is difficult to find breakfast options in Oak Bluffs. I had the strawberry and bacon pizza with goat cheese and balsamic vinegrette. This 12" pizza was perfect for two. We also sampled the zucchini fritters which were excellent! The only thing I didn't care for is that the tables are too close to each other, and it made me a little uncomfortable eating so close to strangers! The dining area is small, but food and service are great. I will frequent this establishment and I always recommend it to my guests.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Airforcemom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food in a great location”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My friend who is well known to the staff took me here for my first night on the Vineyard. It did not disappoint. Our server was knowledgeable about the menu, and more than helpful with selecting foods that complimented the dietary restrictions of a medical condition. She made suggestions for substitutions and I knew that she was not only knowledgeable about the menu, but also my medical condition. While I have dietary restrictions, the food was infused with color and levels of flavor that were an unusual surprise. What a delightful dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great food and good choice of wine. We shared the pistachio chicken and salmon dishes, both were delicious. Friendly service and good atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slice of Life also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Slice of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing