We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunch with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nancy's Restaurant

Nancy's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lunch with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had lobster rolls fries and cold beer on the pleasant deck. Food was ready quickly and lobster rolls were good, cheaper on the deck than upstairs. Later in the afternoon we stopped back and had a drink upstairs and enjoyed the harbor view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southcoastartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    272
    101
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lobster roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The lobster rolls are amazing. The hot one is a favorite. It is full of fresh lobster meat and drizzled butter. A MV must visit.

Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nancy's is one of the best places on the Vineyard for good food, great views of the harbor, and the outdoor experience you want when at a seaside location. Hot lobster roll with drawn butter was delicious. Fried clams were generous in amount, cooked properly and tasty. Ambience is excellent. Service was friendly and attentive.. Well worth visiting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bants55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
169 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great location and views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went here for a late lunch one afternoon on a day trip to Martha's Vineyard. The food was good and the service efficient and polite. We sat out on the deck, watching the sun go down slowly whilst ordering another round of cocktails. Fairly pricey, but so is every other restaurant in MV. We enjoyed our food and the views and atmosphere great. We would go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kckaceykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Deep South
Level Contributor
171 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Reliable Lunch in a Nice Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I've definitely had better lobster rolls, so that's probably why I'm less enthusiastic about this place than I thought I'd be. But two friends and I had a nice lunch on the second floor outdoor deck on a busy day in July, and the service was excellent, the salad that came with the lobster roll big and fresh (no soggy iceberg lettuce here!), and I enjoyed my lobster roll: fresh and perfectly respectable. I like my lobster rolls with some spices and celery and this wasn't that. But washed it all down with reasonably priced glasses of wine and really enjoyed the sea air and the atmosphere. Kudos to the servers for doing such good work amid the press of tourists and their misbehaving children.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBovary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nancy's Restaurant also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Nancy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing