We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Orange)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deerfield Inn(Deerfield)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel UMass(Amherst)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Colonial Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just came back from the Rose Cottage in Orange, MA. We liked the cottage and the owners a lot! The cottage is spotless, with very interesting decor, very comfortable and cute. Rose Marie is a very kind and attentive host, made us a great breakfast and even had time to talk to us for a while before we left. When we were leaving I just mentioned that I like her iris plants and Rose Marie went and gave me a bag full of the iris plants with the soil to plant at my home. We left feeling like their old friends and we sure plan on coming back. Thank you Rose Marie and Nate!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruzena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate to meet Rose Marie and Nate Thoms and stay at their beautiful bed and breakfast while visiting our new grandson and his parents. The location was very convenient, the hospitality was exceptional, the grounds were beautiful and we got some great rest and breakfasts. Rose Marie couldn't do enough for us. She put the "H" back in hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ester94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Rose is an amazing host. We had personalized service from the time she picked us up at the local airport in Orange until she dropped us off at our destination the following day. The cottage was immaculate, warm & inviting. And her breakfast was amazing - served in a covered porch overlooking the beautiful garden.
Only regret we didn't get to stay longer :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank d2718n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Spotless clean, very friendly hosts. The owners rent the two rooms of this ranch house on a quiet street in the middle of town. You will be asked your preferences of breakfast food and it will be good and fresh. The kitchen and living room are available to the guests. This would be an ideal setting for a family with two children who wish to snow-shoe, (perhaps cross-country skiing--not sure), hike and/or canoe. There are many hicking trails in the region and, of course, the Quabbin reservoir for canoeing.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClimateAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Nestled, in the Pioneer Valley, is a small fairy tale like cottage. From the moment we walked in the door, our jaws just dropped to the floor, enchantment was everywhere, and charm was full in abundance, both inside this sweet cottage and outside. All the touches and attention to detail were perfect. Rosey and Nate, the innkeepers were delightful to talk too, and very accommodating as well. Nate in particular was an expert on where to dine, and Rosey made popovers for breakfast that won't soon be forgotten.
Would we go back? We can hardly wait, this is one magical place we know we won't be disappointed in.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSIBARHARHOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews