We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect !”
Review of Skaket Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaket Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good price, super clean, really convenient, super service, quiet, well located. I would refer to any friends with their family as well as girls or guys in vacation.

They have some beautiful housekeepers !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    121
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
173
135
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waitsburg, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We needed a room for the two of us while we were visiting relatives in Chatham and Eastham. This was a perfect location, decent price, neat and clean with very hospitable staff. And it didn't hurt a bit to have home made muggins in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

With plans for White Crest Beach, Provincetown, and Nauset Beach in a quick-hitting three-day two night trip - I broke the chains of the mid-Cape - read TripAdvisor reviews and chose Skaket Beach Motel. Great choice. Location was fabulous - right off exit 12 in center of Orleans. Rooms were small but very clean and were updated - no 70s wallpaper. Television large - Wifi - easy to connect to. Pool was refreshing and warm (salt water?)- could use updating with the fence - But my family and I weren't there to hang around the motel -just a place to sleep quietly and comfortably- and that's what we got at Skaket Beach Motel. Outer Cape can be a real haul - staying here cut down on time spent in the car -and with two teenage girls, that's a good thing.

Room Tip: Surprised by number of vacancies on the Cape in mid-July. Yes, it was mid-week but you have many cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 16Gosnold02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
273 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I highly recommend this clean, quiet, centrally located motel. This is our second visit and i know that we will book again for next summer. The rooms are large and clean. Orleans is close to Nauset Beach, shopping and restaurants. The motel is well run.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Jill3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family of four stayed at the Skaket Beach Motel July 2014. It was very clean and the room was large enough for the four of us to be comfortable. Great queen sized beds with comfortable mattresses made sleeping easy. There is a laundry facility to make washing beach clothes simple! It is centrally located so navigating in Orleans and the rest of the Cape was pretty easy too. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor with access directly outside. There are three buildings with rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family and I visit Cape Cod every summer and I always choose to stay at Skaket Beach Motel. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and accommodating and the continental breakfast is wonderful. Free wifi in the room is a big plus and it is close to the beaches. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am a huge fan of Cape Cod and try to spend some time here every summer. Since my kids all
have their own families, I no longer rent a cottage but just stay in a motel. This is my favorite now!
Its location is great, very close to Rt. 6 exit #12 an to beaches on both the bay and the ocean and
also to shopping directly across the street. We love the Hearth 'n Kettle, also across the street in the
little shopping mall, especially for breakfast.
Motel is well maintained and spotlessly clean. The management is friendly and very accommodating.
We have already reserved a spot for the end of August.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
4.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
15.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
7.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaket Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaket Beach Motel

Property: Skaket Beach Motel
Address: 203 Cranberry Highway, Route 6A, Orleans, MA 02643
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Skaket Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 2 Diamond rated,Best Home made muffine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Skaket Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaket Beach Hotel Orleans
Skaket Beach Orleans
Skaket Beach Motel Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing