We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recently renevated rooms”
Review of Skaket Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaket Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed in Room 27. The renivated room was nice and decorated nicely. I probablly would not stay there again only because I have a bad back and the beds were nothing special. They were fine but for me, it was a problem. When I started the A/C, it smelt like mold. I told the front desk and they cleaned part of the components. However, after the A/C was cleaned, when I turned it on, it smelt like bleach. I let it run when I was out of the room. When I returned, the mold smell was back. I am allergic to mold so this was a problem for me. It was cool enough for me to open the windows and put a fan I bought at a Christmas Tree store in the window. The rooms are very clean and maid service was great. They cleaned throughouly. The location is great because there are many beaches, places to eat, and shops near bye. The exit and entrance to Route 6 is about 200 yards from the motel making this motel very conveinant. Going through orleans via RT 6A has much traffic and can get aroung it via RT 6. The people who run the motel are very friendly. I did not swim in the pool but looked like it could benefit from an update, But, it looked clean enough. When going to the National Sea Shore. I had a hard time getting in becuase beach parking was full. I would suggest to get to the beach no later than 11am when weather is nice. I'm not sure about the bayside beaches. The Lobster Claw Restraunt was very yummy. I am a seaford addict and their calm chowder was wroth to write about. The best place for seafood, is Anorlds in Eastham. I ate there everyday. It's paper plates, plastic sliverware, and picnic tables. If want more fancy but casual, I would recommend that Lobster Claw. The have an eary bird specail that it lovely. I had lobster newbury. It was great. The staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Skaket Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good price, super clean, really convenient, super service, quiet, well located. I would refer to any friends with their family as well as girls or guys in vacation.

They have some beautiful housekeepers !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We needed a room for the two of us while we were visiting relatives in Chatham and Eastham. This was a perfect location, decent price, neat and clean with very hospitable staff. And it didn't hurt a bit to have home made muggins in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

With plans for White Crest Beach, Provincetown, and Nauset Beach in a quick-hitting three-day two night trip - I broke the chains of the mid-Cape - read TripAdvisor reviews and chose Skaket Beach Motel. Great choice. Location was fabulous - right off exit 12 in center of Orleans. Rooms were small but very clean and were updated - no 70s wallpaper. Television large - Wifi - easy to connect to. Pool was refreshing and warm (salt water?)- could use updating with the fence - But my family and I weren't there to hang around the motel -just a place to sleep quietly and comfortably- and that's what we got at Skaket Beach Motel. Outer Cape can be a real haul - staying here cut down on time spent in the car -and with two teenage girls, that's a good thing.

Room Tip: Surprised by number of vacancies on the Cape in mid-July. Yes, it was mid-week but you have many cho...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 16Gosnold02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I highly recommend this clean, quiet, centrally located motel. This is our second visit and i know that we will book again for next summer. The rooms are large and clean. Orleans is close to Nauset Beach, shopping and restaurants. The motel is well run.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Jill3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family of four stayed at the Skaket Beach Motel July 2014. It was very clean and the room was large enough for the four of us to be comfortable. Great queen sized beds with comfortable mattresses made sleeping easy. There is a laundry facility to make washing beach clothes simple! It is centrally located so navigating in Orleans and the rest of the Cape was pretty easy too. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor with access directly outside. There are three buildings with rooms...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family and I visit Cape Cod every summer and I always choose to stay at Skaket Beach Motel. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and accommodating and the continental breakfast is wonderful. Free wifi in the room is a big plus and it is close to the beaches. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
4.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
718 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
2.5 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
2.7 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaket Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaket Beach Motel

Address: 203 Cranberry Highway, Route 6A, Orleans, MA 02643
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range: £64 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Skaket Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 2 Diamond rated,Best Home made muffine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Skaket Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaket Beach Hotel Orleans
Skaket Beach Orleans
Skaket Beach Motel Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing