We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skaket Beach Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
277
131
19
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
131
19
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinsskaket beachcape codoff seasonmorning muffinshearth and kettlebusy intersectionoff routefamily vacationocean beachesroom was clean and comfortablegreat place to staycontinental breakfastconvenient locationmany yearswould definitely stay here againroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Four years ago we found the best kept secret place to stay on the Cape - The Skaket Beach Motel !!!!! Location, Location, Location !!! They say location is everything; well you can't get a better location. But...even more importantly is the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. From the owners to staff, you are made to feel like family. Homemade fresh muffins every morning, coffee, tea, juice - YUMMY !!!! Just a little side note - we were greeted with hugs when signing in and flowers in our room with a "Welcome Back" card !!! It really doesn't get any better!
The Loesche Family

Room Tip: Very comfortable rooms with two queen beds. Any room here will be great - so clean - and that is a must for me !!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Basic Motel. Nice room and coffee / muffins / cereal in the a.m. Very Good cable television and internet. Small pool. A few miles from bay and ocean beaches. Directly across the street from a supermarket, shopping area, and excellent dinner / restaurant. Medium price ($150-200) during busy season.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anycman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Do not forget that the motel is only a two star hotel. Both room and pool are very basic and overpriced for what you get. Would personnally not return.
Beds confortable, paperwall torn. Really nothing else to add. Again, I would not return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skaket, Front Office Manager at Skaket Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay at our motel. We ARE rated 5 stars by Trip Advisor based on guest reviews. We also have been named Silver Medalist Best of Cape and Islands" for 6 consecutive years by " Cape Cod Life Magazine". We are very proud of these achievements and believe they stand as testament of the quality of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Functional room for 3 adults with two queen beds. The room design allowed for dressing privacy. The mini fridge, microwave and small table were a plus. I liked being able to open windows to receive the fresh air. The beds and pillows were comfortable. There was a washer and dryer in a room near the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. Skaket Beach is a 1.5 mile walk down a road that had a few sidewalks. The motel is within walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The cleanliness of the motel room was impressive. It was spacious, as well. Bathroom was updated and there was a second sink and vanity area outside of the bathroom. The towels were crisply laundered and absorbent. The bedding was also crisply laundered and fresh. The flat screen TV was great and I was impressed with the size of the refrigerator (although there was no freezer compartment). There was also a microwave and a coffeemaker which I did not use. The complimentary morning coffee and chocolate chip muffins were very delicious. The grounds themselves are a bit cramped as far as navigating and parking. Because some of the rooms (numbers in the mid-20s) are within a stones throw of a very busy on-off ramp for Route 6 - and have large windows which open up on that side of the room only - my stay was not as relaxing as expected due to loud truck noise. Pleasantly, though, if the breeze was right I could smell fresh, salt air!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the motel complex - in the mid-20s - back up to a very busy on/off ramp for Route 6. Its not just passenger car noise, its dump trucks, tractor trailers, etc. with loud air brakes.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ILUVMYVOLVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews