We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel, but a bit noisy in the mornings”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We had a few nights stay here while in town for a wedding. The room was large and seemed to be updated to us. The only problem we had was the sheets were too small for the bed and they would pop off every night. Might I suggest new sheets to avoid your customers sleeping on the mattress. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and the shower worked great. They even provided a fridge and microwave and iron and board.

We enjoyed an inexpensive breakfast bought at the local supermarket over the free breakfast provided. I would honestly suggest they don't bother providing breakfast. Maybe just coffee and juice as the offerings weren't very good or that plentiful. I understand it was free, so I didn't complain. Instead we bought yogurt and fruit and ate in our room.

We did have a problem with the noise level in the mornings though. Everyone makes lots of noise early walking by the room, dragging gear (bicycle, suitcase) and it is quite a distraction if you are trying to sleep. I supposed turning on the air conditioning and closing windows would help with this, but we enjoyed the cool night air in our room. Thankfully, I'm a morning person, so they didn't really wake me up. Rather it was just annoying to have all the noise around us. There really isn't anything the motel can do about this. People are just going about their business, but be aware of it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We did a little road trip of the Cape and Martha's Vineyard and Plymouth and Boston and Worcester. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at and the oldest and not up to date in any way. The breakfast was sparse. The phone didn't work all the time and the wifi in the rooms was pretty poor. Our one night there was over $150. Not worth it. The man at the front desk was rude.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomatopa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn as your accomodation for your time spent in the mid-cape area. Here at the Rodeway Inn, we value customer satisfaction above all else. After reading your response, we took a look at the issues you pointed out (phone and wifi) and can assure you that there are no problems with either one of them. For your knowledge, the breakfast is complimentary-- there is no charge. Because you reported that your stay was not satisfactory, we connected with our parent company to negotiate a compensation for your inconveniences. As a result, we gave you a discount from the amount you paid. Thank you for your time and input.
Rodeway Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Rodeway Inn in Orleans, Massachusetts was not worth the money we paid. Not only was phone service non-existent in the room, but, we woke up to ants in our bed. When I told the management they showed no interest in our experience. Terrible customer service along with a terrible room. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Effieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn as your accomodation for your time spent in the mid-cape area. We have looked at the issue with the phone, and can assure you that there are no problems. We have also given prompt attention to your response regarding ants and there were no problems with the guests that have stayed in the room after you. As a manager, your input is very important to me. Thank you for your time and comments.
Rodeway Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We've been staying at the Patel's Rodeway Inn every time we're in Orleans visiting our elderly parents. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the price very reasonable. The Patels have recently enhanced the breakfast room and reception areas for the motel, and they continue to make improvements to the sleeping rooms. They are friendly and always welcoming to us; we recommend Rodeway Inn to anyone who wants an affordable and welcoming motel in the mid-cape area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn as your accomodation for your time spent in the mid-cape area. We truly appreciate the time that you took to share your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay. As a manager, it is important to me to know that guests have experienced a satisfactory stay. We look forward to see you again in the future!
Rodeway Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We usually stay here twice a year, when we make our way down to Cape Cod. Fantastic area to be in, with everything at your finger tips, from shops to restaurants and great beaches.
This time we were put on the main floor, even though I requested a second floor, after being at the beach all day, all we wanted to do was get to our room so didn't complain, but wish I had. The hotel was pretty busy and between hearing the people above us up all night and the ground floor people out the front, it was more noisy then being on the second floor.
It still could use a up date with the comforters, pillows etc, but the rooms are clean and neat,
They have changed the office around and now have the separate breakfast area, which is nice.
The pool was open, but pretty much as cold as the ocean was at Nauset beach, hopefully it will warm up for the summer crowd.
Even though it's one of the older hotels, I tell every one I know that is going to the Cape to stay at the Rodeway Inn, as it is so handy to everything. We'll be back again in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn as your accomodation for your time spent in the mid-cape area. We truly appreciate the time that you took to share your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay. We do our best to accomodate everyone's needs, but because the hotel was busy, we could not guarantee the second floor room. Also, this July, we replaced many of the old comforters with new, modern and contemporary patterns. It is nice to hear feedback about the new office set-up, it was also a big project that took place late this spring. As a manager, it is important to me to know that guests have experienced a satisfactory stay. We look forward to seeing you in the fall!
Rodeway Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have been staying here for decades. It is not always my first choice, but it will do. It is actually very well run (by a family, it seems). The rooms are comfortable. It is in a very good location to launch day trips to the beaches, national seashore, or P-town and Hyannis. You can walk to Orleans center (10-15 min) and there are restaurants nearby the hotel as well. I think it is overpriced compared to its competitors in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Its amazing hotel with amazing people,in the best part in the world,I will come again

Room Tip: every rooms are the best,clean and you can totaly enjoy in your staying there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
1.2 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
0.1 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashore Park Inn
Seashore Park Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
194 reviews
8.7 mi away
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
#1 of 2 in South Harwich
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 48 Cranberry Ln, Junction Rtes 6A and 28, Orleans, MA 02653-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range: £62 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Orleans
Rodeway Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing