We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Headed to a Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Greenfield, M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Headed to a Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We decided to stay at the Roadway Inn, because we were going to a wedding at the Cape. We had a room with two double beds. The wedding was Friday night, so we stayed Thursday through Sunday, visiting with friends and relatives. They have a great continental breakfast from 7 am to 10 am. and the outdoor pool was nicely located in both the sun and the shade. The rooms were cleaned daily with outside chairs to relax after a long day at the pool. With ironing board, iron, mini frig, mini mirowave & coffee maker, hair dryer in the bathroom made for less packing of some of these items. Walking distance to Catholic Church, restaurants and ice cream palor. I would highly recommend the Roadway Inn to anyone visiting Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We were located on the bottom floor, easier to unload car and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your time and effort, and we are also happy that you were satisfied with your stay. We do our best to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable time. Hopefully we will see you again soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    36
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
43
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

My mom and I stayed here with my two kids. While the rooms could use some TLC, the staff was absolutely fantastic. They were very friendly and offered a lot of advice and tips of things to see and do, although I have lived in Cape Cod before. It was still nice to speak to them and they were more than happy to help if I needed anything at all. The location is pretty good if you want to be in the heart of Orleans. Orleans has an awesome baseball team, a huge library and many places to shop. (Check out Cuffys and the bird store!) They also have a nice food market if you want to food shop that you won't find anywhere north of there. Decent amount of restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

A pleasant one night stay. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. The room with 2 double beds was a good size with a fridge. The breakfast had one cereal, eggo waffles, and bagels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

The rooms were advertised as being newly renovated. Our room had received a very thick coat of paint and a new fridge. The electrical outlet for the hairdrier was loose on the wall, the furniture was stained, chipped & mismatched. The fitted sheets did not stay on the mattress. After our first night I complained the the manager and he said he would fix the problem. Nothing was done. The room had a very strong strange odour. Toiletries were very sparse and not replaced for the second day. Towels were few, worn out & not matched. Continental breakfast had very little food, ran out of butter and asked the manager for more and he brought his partially used personal tub of margarine from his own room including crumbs! The hotel seems to be managed on the least possible budget expenditures.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orleans hotels

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The good:

- Breakfast - enough to go around
- the Lobster Restaurant next door (yum!)
- the location with respect to Cape Cod.

The not so good:

- The bathroom was pretty old.
- I was sleeping on the sofa bed which was extremely uncomfortable (but better than sleeping on the floor)
- And the fridge was extremely noisy, and positioned right next to the sofa bed.

I think I would stay again, but only if I had my own bed!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering Ont.
Level Contributor
223 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Always love staying at this hotel. There are always new up dates every time we stay. With the nice new lobby, and the new counters in the bathroom, they also updated the comforters in the room this past summer. The rooms are always clean, and the grounds are well taken care of. The girl at the front desk was super friendly and knowledgeable when we checked in , and the Manager is always nice to talk to . We spent a week here and had a great time!! We never have any problems. I've always suggested this hotel to others when they are going to the Cape and they always come back satisfied. Can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We had a few nights stay here while in town for a wedding. The room was large and seemed to be updated to us. The only problem we had was the sheets were too small for the bed and they would pop off every night. Might I suggest new sheets to avoid your customers sleeping on the mattress. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and the shower worked great. They even provided a fridge and microwave and iron and board.

We enjoyed an inexpensive breakfast bought at the local supermarket over the free breakfast provided. I would honestly suggest they don't bother providing breakfast. Maybe just coffee and juice as the offerings weren't very good or that plentiful. I understand it was free, so I didn't complain. Instead we bought yogurt and fruit and ate in our room.

We did have a problem with the noise level in the mornings though. Everyone makes lots of noise early walking by the room, dragging gear (bicycle, suitcase) and it is quite a distraction if you are trying to sleep. I supposed turning on the air conditioning and closing windows would help with this, but we enjoyed the cool night air in our room. Thankfully, I'm a morning person, so they didn't really wake me up. Rather it was just annoying to have all the noise around us. There really isn't anything the motel can do about this. People are just going about their business, but be aware of it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
0.1 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
0.1 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashore Park Inn
Seashore Park Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 48 Cranberry Ln, Junction Rtes 6A and 28, Orleans, MA 02653-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Orleans
Rodeway Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing