We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view, nice location”
Review of Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cove Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice view, nice location”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were lucky to find the Cove at the end of a tiring day. Our room was large, had a frig and microwave, and a very nice water view. Rooms were clean and personnel were friendly. It was also within walking distance of restaurants and some shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view--it's only $10 more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvocean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    76
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
55
51
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The cove is situated on the water and there is a pleasant area with a gazebo to sit and soak up the view. Our room had a microwave and fridge. Instead of using the disposable cups provided in the room we purchased ceramic mugs for making oatmeal, coffee, and tea. The main draw back was the vigorous air conditioner.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VVHTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Booking ahead for a summer affair on the Cape was important, indeed.
All personal from reservations to checking out were courteous and professional.Helpful!
Friendly.not modern, but a nice "homey fee"l, Comforable. Clean. Very good housekeeping.
*One in our party had mistakenly left a jewelry item behind. I called The Cove when it was discovered missing a day after checking out, and they had kept it safely - awaiting our call. They mailed it directly to (the family relative) as soon we confirmed the item. Honesty is an uncommon trait these days, but not here.
Pool area. The Cove is conveniently located to good food spots and shopping.Avg Pricing.

Room Tip: Book very early in summer season. Only 2 levels - 2 bldgs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great Location in Orleans. We rented two rooms for 3 adults and three teenagers.Nice rooms...housekeeping was adequate...good bang for your buck...I have stayed here several times now...would come back. Some rooms have a beautiful view of the cove and the pool was clean each day we swam there. The employees at the front desk were very helpful with suggestions for local restaurants and attractions to see and do. Bed was comfortable and there was a flat screen TV and refrigerator provided. There is also access to an ice machine if you want to pack items in a cooler to go the the beaches nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I visited this Cape Cod Hotel and we enjoyed our stay, We had a King Room with a shared porch and a wonderful serene view of the Orleans Cove. With a mini-fridge and a 40 inch flat screen TV, we found the bed very comfortable. Room 23 was very clean and updated. The bathroom had a wonderful shower and the towels were first class. The toilet and vanity were new
as was the furniture in the bedroom. You can park 30 steps from your room and be in the middle of nature's paradise without seeing the parking lot. We went to the Beacon Restaurant the first
night and had wonderful seafood dinners. It was so good we returned the next night.

Room Tip: room 23-24-25
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalemMaRinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night after a one night stay in Falmouth. It is located in Orleans, the lower part of the cape. Orleans is a favorite of mine. There is so...much to do and see in this part of the cape (see various forums for activities and beach options). This motel's is located on a beautiful lake, grounds are gorgeous. We booked a king room however we were pleasantly surprised when we were offered and given an upgraded to a corner room with a small kitchen, living room and separate large king bedroom with older but lovely bathroom. They have an outdoor pool in a nice area, although we did not use it as it was not warm enough. The staff, especially Bonnie, was professional and so very helpful. The motel is very reasonably priced and we will definitely be returning to this motel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFlynn006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed here twice this summer and on both occasions I was pleased with my stay but the housekeeping definitely could do a better job. The location is good and the motel sits on a cove with beautiful views. A nice place to stay but somewhat disappointed about the cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
3.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Motel

Property: Cove Motel
Address: 13 S Orleans Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Motel Orleans, MA - Cape Cod
Cove Hotel Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing