We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nauset Beach

Nauset Beach
Ranked #1 of 40 things to do in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We really enjoyed our day on Nauset Beach. The beach is large and the surf is not too bad. The sand was nice. Just a beautiful beach for pictures or playing on. We were there during the off season and it was a little cool, but a good thing about that is that the admission to the beach was free. During peak season, there is an admission to this beach that could get quite pricey ($15/day). I could see that during peak season parking could get bad and it could get very crowded. Saw many seals during the day as well swimming off the beach in pods. There is a little food shack called Liams that you can buy any food basically you want. There are facilities on this beach to include bathrooms and outdoor shower facilities.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MidwestNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    126
    24
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The water is very cold this time of year, but the beach is lovely and clean, with great waves and great for beachcombing rocks and shells! We didn't stay long this visit, but we would definitely go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CasaKaminsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“evening walk on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

it was a quiet and beautiful evening and one of the best things to do at the cape in the spring is to walk Nauset Beach

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dmb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

wonderful beach beautiful sunrise woth getting up for all I can say is highly recommended and worth getting up for

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've been to beaches all over the world, but love this one as much as any. (except, of course, that the water is not as warm as the Caribbean) This is a pleasant family-oriented beach where people are respectful. When we've visited we haven't heard loud blaring music or observed obnoxious behavior that is typical at some beaches.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank I_LV_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nauset Beach also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nauset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing