We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for your Soul”
Review of Nauset Beach

Nauset Beach
Ranked #1 of 45 things to do in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Salem, NH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for your Soul”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What is it about the ocean that just calms me down. This beach, although we just stopped by for a quick look, is absolutely beautiful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EXLUNCHLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    126
    24
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pickering Ont.
Level Contributor
230 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of our favourite beaches on the Cape, we spend most of our days there when we're in Orleans . We always go off season, as it gets a little expensive when you have to pay for parking every day. As it was they still charged 10.00 on the weekends. It was hard to believe the change in the beach this year with all the erosion., and the water up so high , I'm sure by Sept, it will all be back to normal with lots of sand again. It's a great beach , because of the Rest Rooms and Liams. Nothing better then having some of Liams Calm chowder sitting on the beach!!! Miles of beach to walk or you can just sit there and watch the seals swimming by.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pricey Parking”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Beautiful Beach, was clean and calm with nice facilities. Maybe later in the season or if I was planning to spend the whole day there, I would have felt it was worth the $$ to park, but we got just as good of views of the seashore a little farther out at some of the free beaching and had no problems parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WrigleyRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love Nauset Beach in Orleans on Cape Cod”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This beach is easy to get to. There is a very long stretch of beach to watch. Seems like there is always seals frolicking in the surf. Liam's has delicious food and cold drinks. Public bathrooms and changing rooms are available along with an outside shower to wash the sand off.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leroygardencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the prettiest beaches on the cape!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Such a beautiful beach. Seems to go on forever. Great place to come, sit by the shore and watch the seals play in the water! Rough surf, so families with small children should be careful at waters edge. Looking forward to my next visit there!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jtb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nauset Beach also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nauset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing