We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful White sandy beach”
Review of Nauset Beach

Nauset Beach
Ranked #1 of 45 things to do in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Beautiful White sandy beach”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Its the definition of Cape Cod. Just a beautiful beach. Liam's Shack is there for food and icecream. We got there on a Sat morning at 915am and was $15 to park for the day. There are restrooms, life guards an just one of the nicest beaches. We did sea seals about a dozen of them on and off the 7 hourstay we were there. With seals usually means sharks but we saw no fins in the water, just seals, cute, but don't go near them. Great big beautiful beach, one of our favorite beaches to go to in Orleans.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 46oceangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    126
    24
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Mass
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great beach with take out and changing/shower facilities”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

one of the nicest beaches on the cape! miles of sand, facilities to change, bathrooms and even takeout. Be prepared to pay 15/car unless you arrive after 4:30 p.m.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JanebytheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

White sand, surf, and dog seals cavorting off the coast. Don't miss this beautiful stretch of beach. Visit at night to see the stars.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cesca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went to Nauset Beach mid afternoon after some of the crowd had left. The beach was clean and there was plenty of room.
There are several flights of steps to go down to the beach. I did not see restrooms or any food concessions where we were sitting.
Parking was $15.00, which I consider part of the expense of a vacation. However, the beach was so relaxing that it was worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank berns424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice beach”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

nice waves, great sand, great snack shack. A little expensive for parking but I guess well worth it given how much fun we had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nauset Beach also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nauset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing