We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Hole in One!”
Review of Hole In One

Hole In One
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved Hole in One!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My son and I ate at Hole in One during a recent spring trip to the Cape. We waited for 15 minutes, despite it being off-season, and ended up being seated at the counter. I ordered the eggs benedict on a crab cake with fresh spinach, and it was delicious! The crab cakes are made in-house, and are quite flavorful. The coffee was fresh, and the service was attentive. Plus, we met some wonderful people at the counter!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    123
    39
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice on our trip. Food was excellent and the staff was superb. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank jbrown8738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hole in One”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I often go to this busy breakfast and lunch restaurant. The menu is huge and there are so
many delicious options, it's hard to make up ones mind. I love the Two and Two. Two eggs, two bacon or sausage, two toasts and either home fries or fresh fruit! Delicious

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clothespin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best donuts on the cape”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Donuts and apple fritters are huge and top notch. Much better than DD. Great for breakfast if you still have room after the donuts.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldcape1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best donuts !!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our favorite place for Sour cream and jelly donuts . Friendly service and good coffee .Sit at the counter or at a table , its fun .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 86GeorgeW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hole In One also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 
Orleans, Cape Cod
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Hole In One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing