We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not like this restaurant.”
Review of Hunan Gourmet III

Hunan Gourmet III
Ranked #48 of 57 Restaurants in Orleans
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“We did not like this restaurant.”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

No title possible....if you have ever had good Chinese food of any type...avoid this place. We found it dirty and the food terrible...we didn't expect much but this was far belong "not much".

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lollywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Truro
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food & value”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Hunan is a great family restaurant with an outstanding $11.95 buffet. Beyond the expected and well brought off "standards," there is sushi as well. Shell-your-own shrimp - huge, and worth the little bit of effort (reminds me of the shrimp at the bars in Las Vegas 'cept these are large and thoroughly succulent). The selections at the buffet are fresh, hot and varied. You can scratch several culinary itches without overdoing any one dish. We're lucky to have this place within a reasonable drive. We hit the buffet on a Saturday night and found lots of ages & lots of families partaking. Good, honest drinks & very good selection. They obviously appreciate your business, and have you wanting to return soon...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HappySwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisport
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hunan Gourmet lll chinese restaurant”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The best chinese restaurant on Cape Cod. All you can eat buffet with beautiful large shrimps, crab legs, chinese menu and shushi bar. You go back to that buffet as often as you want. Courteous waiters, nice ambiance, very inexpensive. My husband and I recommend this restaurant to everyone. We have been going there for many years and we are always anticipating our next visit. Not to be missed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Josette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We go to Hunan fairly often - any time we head to Hyannis or off Cape. I love the people working there, they always make sure we have everything we need. And you can't beat the price they have for the buffet. The food is always great, and even when we got there 15 minutes before they end the buffet, there was still plenty of food out. Great place for a nice dinner, with plenty of options.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great choices”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

cape surprise shrimp with the mustard sauce is great on the house special and super great Mai Tai.. I don't like their duck, that was a little too dry...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elton m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunan Gourmet III also viewed

 

Been to Hunan Gourmet III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing