We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FRIED CLAM STRIPS”
Review of Lobster Claw

Lobster Claw
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Lobster Claw is a family-friendly seafood restaurant open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner. Our experienced and friendly wait staff is ready to serve you. The varied menu always guarantees fresh seafood including boiled and baked stuffed lobster, steamed clams, fresh swordfish, haddock, salmon and other native fish. Relax in our Surfboat Lounge overlooking Town Cove. We offer both early bird dinner specials and senior discounts. Got a big party of 10 or more people? Come on in! We have ample space and are ready to serve you.
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“GREAT FRIED CLAM STRIPS”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Really nice lobster and seafood venue. The Lobster Claw is neat and clean with a very pleasant atmosphere. Service is good and the menu very extensive. I had the fried clam strips and they were the best I have had in some time. Everyone in my group enjoyed their meal. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    154
    93
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Cape Tradition”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Lobster, seafood, chowder perfect for families. very accommodating to children, and groups. Wonderful waitstaff. No trip to Cape Cod would feel complete without a stop here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveldoggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We've been going to the Lobster Claw for years. It was perfect for a large group of kids and adults. The lobster-themed gift shop is our favorite part.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“That which 'sposed to be hot IS”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

On a long weekend away, my wife and I found the Lobster Claw on a lobster expedition. Though it was supper time on a busy (Mothers' Day) weekend we were seated quickly. Along with our menu, a basket of various crackers and cheese spread was served up. My wife had broiled sword fish and I the lobster newburg, each with baked potato.
The swordfish was fresh and tasty while the lobster nawburg I ate had a bit much sherry which masked the delicate lobster flavor. I'm not a gourmet but lobster was the point of my visit and was lost.
The chowder that we had was yummy and hot as was the entree. Hot and cold are inportant to me, hot food should be, and cold---cold, as it was here.
I have to give the food an average rating because we were on Cape Cod, where fish should be superior.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Birthday and Mothers Day Dinner”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went there last Sunday, for my birthday and Mothers Day for myself and my daughter. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful, since I arrived with my granddaughter and daughter who was in crutches.

The Club soda's kept coming throughout the whole dinner.

The first thing is, you can smell the wonderful clam chowder as soon as you arrived at the door. What was a great suprise, was that because we came early in the evening, dinners included a clam chowder and a dessert,
The basket of crackers, with butter, cream cheese spread and cheese spread was fully packed.

I have the poached haddock with baked potatoe. the fish was cooked perfect, just right. Very tasty. My daughter had the lobster salad on top of a green salad, which looked fresh and she stated the lobster had just the right touch of mayo, not too much. My granddaughter had the steak tips , french fries and she had a corn on the cob , which she said was all very good.

I was so full, I did not have any dessert, but, it was pudding or ice cream and looked good from the other tables.

we will go back again this year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobster Claw also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Claw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing