We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Lobster Claw

Lobster Claw
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Lobster Claw is a family-friendly seafood restaurant open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner. Our experienced and friendly wait staff is ready to serve you. The varied menu always guarantees fresh seafood including boiled and baked stuffed lobster, steamed clams, fresh swordfish, haddock, salmon and other native fish. Relax in our Surfboat Lounge overlooking Town Cove. We offer both early bird dinner specials and senior discounts. Got a big party of 10 or more people? Come on in! We have ample space and are ready to serve you.
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have been going to this restaurant for over 20 years. It is a very family friendly place! Kids are always welcome. The food is wonderful and plentyful. The staff is always friendly. The wait staff is alway busy but attentive to your needs. We did find that if you want a bit more "adult" dining that it is best to go after 7pm.
There is a cute little gift shop attached to the restaurant which carries all kinds of "lobster" gifts. Alot of fun to visit while you wait for dinner.

A great place for dinner!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    154
    93
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lobstah!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I ate here after arriving in town late one evening, service was fast, friendly, and the food was great! They were closing soon, and we were one of maybe 3 other couples there. Had a couple of beers and the seafood platter, no complaints. We went back the next evening because we liked the food and the atmophere so much the first time. it was crowded for dinner, just like every other resturant on the cape at 7pm. I ordered a lobster dinner and was not disapointed! Highly recommend this place, nice folks and great food. Do yourself a favor and order a Cape Cod Red Lager along with that lobster!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome clambakes!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

On the Cape visiting friends and decided on clambakes. The place was full but they sat our large party pretty quickly. Our waitress was friendly and efficient with cocktails. Most of us had chowder to start and then a clambake. Lobsters were great and the steamers were piled high. Awesome. The great selection of local beers added to a special night. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotia, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

They have crayons and the table is covered with paper so the little ones can draw. They also have a great kids menu. I'm not a seafood person so I had the chicken fingers and they were great. The rest of the family had lobster and scallops and other fishy foods and it was all very good. And they have a nice gift shop too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBreslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Dinner was delicious ! ”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. Caution though: We have 4 children and were forced the 18% gratuity. Hate that !!! Food was hot and quick. Price were reasonable. Place well out and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobster Claw also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Claw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing