We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, reasonably priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beacon Room

Beacon Room
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

While I've only been there for lunch, I enjoy both the food and the casual atmosphere at the Beacon Room. They have a nice, reasonably priced selection of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and light entrées. The staff is always friendly and help to make it a reliable "go to" neighborhood spot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaydevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    83
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go on a slow night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Although the food was good , for an expensive meal on a slow night the ambience was awful. Rap music blaring from the kitchen, people setting up for tomorrow's dinner while we were eating. Wouldn't call it upscale from this experience

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2visitorsfromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
148 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“beautiful restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I've been for both lunch and dinner. Each meal was good and the staff amazing. The perfect restaurant for a nice meal out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NEW YEARS EVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our favorite place for events and where to take the family . The service is friendly and helpful . We have our favorite meals and have never had a bad meal . We see a lot of our friends there . The hostess , Kate , always says hello and makes sure we are "happy" .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 86GeorgeW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“white bread place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Ate here this summer in late July for lunch. There were 4 of us. And all I can say is the food is so bland it felt like nursing home food. There is nothing positive to say. We would never return, no one liked what they ordered. This place is so over- hyped. I suspect the older crowd likes its bland flavors... and it is not cheap. Salad bar at the Stop and Shop is better!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beacon Room also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Beacon Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing