We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great goodies”
Review of Nauset Farms

Nauset Farms
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great goodies”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For 6 days in a row, we got goodies at Nauset Farm: Kale and bean salad; pesto pasta; barbecue pork ribs; watermellon cubes; delicious desserts. A tad expensive, bt everything was worth it--local beers included. Our only wish: that they carried newspapers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 30thAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Source for a Quick Bite, Dinner or Things You Forgot at the Store”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was a big fan of Fancy's Farm, but I have to say this is a big improvement! This place takes "convenience store" to the next level. Dropped by one day and was amazed by the selection of great food, from sandwiches and soups, to wine, pastry and even organic produce. The bakery is top-notch quality and the produce fresh to make a quick salad or add a baked potato. The people are helpful and friendly. They must have great lunch food, because the parking lot was packed every time I went by in the middle of the day. This is a hidden gem in Orleans!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sandwiches and treats!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nauset farms is a great place to grab a sandwich to take to the beach or sit at one of their outdoor tables. They also have a dessert cabinet with some incredible treats. The gluten free chocolate cake was recommended to us even though we aren't gluten free. Wow! So good that I will always get this when I need a chocolate cake fix. My husband had the coconut cake that was also delicious. Nauset farms is our new go to spot for dessert!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy delights!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great Lobster rolls and desserts...... ! Wish we had more time to sample all their other yummy homemade deli items!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NMY678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchendon, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Best lobster roll I've ever eaten. Had great lobster flavor with wonderful seasoning. Also great deli sandwichs of all kinds also with great flavor. Market and butcher shop offer great products and many ready to take home items. Bakery is out of this world offering many delicious items. Market also offers a great wine amd craft beer selection.

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nauset Farms also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nauset Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing