We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Englewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great Value, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Brandon was very friendly and welcoming. The staff was quick to suggest local eateries and other gems of knowledge most visitors are likely unaware of. They had handouts and directions readily available. Definitely will stay there again.

The bathroom floor had a few loose tiles that need to be re-grouted, but no other complaints.

Room Tip: Great location, large clean pool, friendly staff. Lighting needs some updating, but wonderful VALUE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    43
    27
    19
    13
See reviews for
57
74
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in Olde Tavern Motel & Inn in Jul-Aug 2012. What impressed us was the beautiful pool in the back end facing right into the woods. The landscape in pool area was meticulously maintained. It was a refreshing experience dipping in the pool after spending a day at the beach, feeling connected to the tranquil nature.
The amenities in the motel were clean and simple, room size was decent. The staff at the front desk was knowledgeable about the history of the Cape and the motel itself. The reception room was indeed a historical building moved from its original site. The touch of history added to the charm of the Olde Tavern Inn.
A memorable place to stay in Orleans, MA.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a family run, no-frills motel where the guys who run it can't do enough to make your stay a great one. We've been staying here since before we had kids and have been coming back for 26 years. If you're looking for the Ritz Carlton, this motel is not for you. If you're looking for a friendly staff, a clean room and a nice, private heated pool that is very kid friendly then give this place a try. We consider it a home away from home. It's very conveniently located near great restaurants, the bike trail and both bay and ocean beaches.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

This was our second year staying at The Old Tavern motel. We highly recommend this quaint motel because of the location and attentive and friendly owners, Brandon and his father Tony. Upon checkin we were greeted by a friendly and accommodating front desk clerk who showed us to our room and brought us extra towels and pillows. The room & bathroom were very clean. If you are looking for a resort hotel with room service and extra amenities then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a clean motel with comfortable beds and friendly attentive staff then you need to look no further. The outdoor pool was clean and refreshing after spending the day at the beach. It was nice waking up and sitting out front of the motel admiring the beautiful flower gardens. Excellent location to town and local beaches, cost and exceptional customer service is what keeps us
returning!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The room was certainly clean, the price was reasonable, the desk attendant was very friendly and helpful (never saw Brandon and Dave, though), and the location is convenient.

However, the room was very worn and poorly lighted. There were barely any towel racks and no door hook in the bathroom (which would be simple to remedy). The office wasn't open until 8:30 in the morning, which for most people is pretty late to start offering breakfast coffee.

Lastly -- and I am truly not a princess-and-the-pea type -- they should consider replacing the sheets, which must have a very high polyester content, because I spent 3 of the sweatiest nights I can remember. Everyone in our party (5 adults) reported the same experience, so I know I'm not crazy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conguirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have been staying at this inn for 8 years. We have always been treated excellent and anything that we need Brandon and Dave are always there. The pool is awesome if you cannot make the beach. Awesome places to eat real seafood. I would reccommend this place to anyone looking for a few days of relaxation and fun.
Rose O

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed there Memorial Day weekend for a soccer tournament. The rooms are extremely outdated!! Carpet is gross,wallpaper is old and peeling and the tv is outdated and small. The show Hotel Impossible would have a field day at this place We had no choice in staying there due to a team booking but do yourself a favor and do your research. We had room booked for three nights, we left after two. Our son slept on an air mattress wouldn't sleep on the bed with a horrible bed spread. Can't understand all the good reviews. Stay at the Four Points in Eastham for a little bit more.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank deanp1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
3.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Tavern Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Tavern Motel & Inn

Property: Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Address: 151 Route 6a, Orleans, MA 02653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olde Tavern Motel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is ideal, between Ocean and Bay Beaches! SHORT walk downtown, for all attractions, AND restaurants. Family operated for 30 years, we love being helpful and very friendly. With our rooms constantly being improved, and our pool at 85 degrees everyday, 68% of our 2008 business came from repeat guests! Bike trails, Whale watches, Trips to Nantucket, Fishing -- Brandon is waiting to make your vacation unforgettably special, take advantage of our local connections! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Olde Tavern Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Tavern Motel And Inn
Olde Tavern Hotel Orleans
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing