We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my wedding weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Reviewed 3 March 2009

I wanted to tell the valued customers on trip advisor about my wonderful experience when staying at The Olde Tavern Inn and Motel. Our entire wedding party stayed for the weekend as well as guests from out of town. The staff was so helpful and so nice. I could not have asked for anything more. I was so stressed about everything else but the staff and Brandon made the weekend sail smoothly with no issues with lodging and accomodating my guests. It is a modest inn at a great value. My guests all raved about the service and location. My new husband and I plan to spend every anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmimads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2009

Great location in the middle of Orleans, but still a quiet setting. Comfortable, relaxing and laid back. Heated pool in late May was great.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationFamily25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

The family owns the business, really takes care of the property and customers. Extremely clean and comfortable. BOOKS FAST So BOOK EARLY! Centrally Located on the cape and convenient to EVERYTHING! The rates are very, very reasonable. Don't go corporate when you can stay with family.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoutermosthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

My husband & I went to the Olde Tavern Motel for the first time in April 08. We were so pleased by the professional & friendly staff and how accomodating they are. Brandon was so friendly when we arrived, walked us to our room. Within 5 minutes, we felt like we've known Brandon for years. We liked the way the motel is set back off the street, the clean & comfortable rooms, also the decks added a nice touch. In season there were fresh homemade muffins in the morning, that was a nice added touch. We enjoyed being at the Olde Tavern Motel so much that we went back in Oct. with our 5 yr. old Granddaughter. We've made new friends and will always go back to the Olde Tavern Motel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thumperBrocktonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We had a most hilarious and enjoyable experience at the Olde Tavern. Stumbling upon it on Valentine's Day, we could not have found a better deal and had better service from Brandon, the owner. He was so committed to us having an enjoyable visit that it almost seemed that he would have done anything at anytime for us! The dinner he recommended was excellent, and the breakfast the next day at another recommended restaurant couldn't have been better. We had a great time, and would definitely go back when the weather is warmer. Overall an excellent deal for a one night stay!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

Although our stay was off season, we were delighted to experience the enthusiasm and helpfulness of Brandon! He could not have been more welcoming, and was "at the ready" to fulfill any request we had. When we asked for ice, he even ran out to the nearest Cumberland Farms and bought us a bag (remember, it was off season, so the icemaker was not in operation). Not only did Brandon come back with a bag of ice---he even offered us a choice of two bags of assorted nuts! What a surprise!
Clean, modest...and affordable! We'll be back! Thanks Brandon

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MBH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

Our stay at the Olde Tavern Motel and Inn was perfect. Brandon, the owner, was ridiculously friendly and more than willing to accomodate any request. My husband and I try to make the trip down the Cape every winter - its our favorite time to go - no traffic, no crowds, no beach permits needed... This was our first time staying at the Olde Tavern and our first time in Orleans, in general, and we will definitely be back. The price was SO reasonable, but the room was neat, clean and big. We took Brandon's recommendations for breakfast and dinner, and we were definitely NOT steered in the wrong direction. I can't say enough about how great our stay was...I think we may have just started a new tradition!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LaurThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
16.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
130 reviews
7.9 mi away
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
#1 of 2 in South Harwich
298 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Tavern Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Tavern Motel & Inn

Address: 151 Route 6a, Orleans, MA 02653
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range: £48 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olde Tavern Motel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is ideal, between Ocean and Bay Beaches! SHORT walk downtown, for all attractions, AND restaurants. Family operated for 30 years, we love being helpful and very friendly. With our rooms constantly being improved, and our pool at 85 degrees everyday, 68% of our 2008 business came from repeat guests! Bike trails, Whale watches, Trips to Nantucket, Fishing -- Brandon is waiting to make your vacation unforgettably special, take advantage of our local connections! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Olde Tavern Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Tavern Motel And Inn
Olde Tavern Hotel Orleans
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing