We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Seashore Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seashore Park Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great value pick in Orleans. The hotel staff was helpful and very friendly. Included breakfast of bagels, english muffins, donuts, danish and instant oatmeal was a good start to the day. A little walk takes you to a really good miniature golf course, ice cream shop and souvenir/t-shirt store. It is a short drive to Skaket Beach (awesome for families) and Nauset Beach (oceanside). Indoor pool was very important due to some bad weather. As long as your expectations are realistic for what you are paying this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

So I want to book a last minute 3 night cape cod stay for a reasonable price before the traffic of the memorial day weekend great staff, super friendly. Laura upgraded us since hotel was empty to an efficiency for the same price was great to have extra room and kitchen for myself and my daughters. Great location walk to town, restaurants , grocery store and bike trail. The pool was cold, but hot tub was nice. Rooms a bit dated but clean. No room internet as promised, had to use lobby. Free Continental breakfast pretty good and basic. The grounds are nicely kept and nice patios and grill areas for all to use. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

We always appreciate it when a satisfied guest takes the time to write a nice postive review of their stay here. Our staff certainly tries to ensure that our guests enjoy their visit here--which is why we will upgrade the room type for guests-- when we are able to.
Unfortunately our wifi system has been somewhat problematic this season. Although it works--the signal has not been good in all of our rooms. We have repeatedly fixed it--only to find out it breaks down again. This winter was especially tough on Cape Cod-- and some of our electronic systems have unfortunately been effected.
Since we appreciate that free in-room wifi is very important to our guests-- we have made fixing it a priority-- and hope to have a new system in operation shortly--which will work everywhere-- on 100% of the property.
We try to keep our indoor pool @ 83degrees. Most heated pools are kept in this temperature range--since any warmer temperature is not considered to be good for swimming. Our hot tub is kept at 104 for guests who desire warmer water.
Overall we're glad this guest enjoyed their stay here -and we look forward to their return visit. Our goal for the past 49 years that we've been in business- has been to give our guests a good value- for a clean and comfortable room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great location for everything but we found the place outdated and not very clean. Probably would not stay there again. It had just opened for the season but the room smelled very musty. Need somthing with a little more light for me. Easy to get to Ptown and other attractions though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reb160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

We're glad that this guest had some positive comments regarding their recent stay here.
However-- we're never happy to read online that they weren't completely satisfied with their visit.
As was noted- we have just opened for the season--after being closed up for almost 6 months-
which is probably the reason that these guests didn't like the way their room smelled.
Our environment here is very damp--being so close to the ocean. Our housekeepers do their very best to make sure the rooms are clean --while also trying to make sure our rooms don't smell like cleaning chemicals either. Unfortunately sometimes it just takes some time to pass- to fully air out the rooms after being closed up for the winter.
All of our staff do try our very best to ensure our guests enjoy their time here--and we will continue to work towards that goal throughout the "season".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at the Seashore Park Inn for my first night on a Cape Cod trip. It was the perfect location to drive to Ptown and the National Seashore the first two days. The staff was friendly and helpful - I really enjoyed talking with them. There were a lot of families around and, as a single female traveler, I felt completely safe. It is immediately off of Rt 6A. My room looked out over the route, but wasn't bothered by the traffic noise at all.

Also, they have a military rate and they promptly applied it when I e-mailed about it before I arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoregirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here for our daughter's July 6th wedding weekend. Classic Cape Cod hotel. It was a great location for us as everything was right on Rt. 6A. We had over 50 guest staying there and they all appreciated the good value on the Cape. The staff was very nice and Bernie took exceptionally good care of our needs. We even used their breakfast room for our after party!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed at the Seashore Park Inn during Labor Day weekend. This is a local hotel and not a chain. I found the staff Seashore Park Inn to be very friendly and accommodating during my stay. The room was very clean and well equipped. For me the most important item was the comfortable bed. The Seashore Park Inn has both indoor and outdoor swimming. It is located near all of the activities in/around Orleans and the mid-cape, especially the beaches and restaurants of Orleans. Enjoyed my stay and recommend the Seashore Park Inn. When I was there, they had at least three wedding groups staying there. Will stay at the Seashore Park Inn again when I return to Orleans.

Room Tip: They have several types of rooms to include efficiencies. Check there web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

The staff, owners and I really appreciate it when a satisfied guest/customer takes the time to write a nice, positive and accurate review!
Unfortunately"review"web-sites-- like this- tend to be dominated by "unhappy campers" with an axe to grind--or else "reviews" which a "reputation management" company "manufactures" for those who pay them to do so.
We have worked very hard over the years to steadily make improvements to our rooms and facilities --while keeping our prices affordable-- and family friendly--so it' nice that this guest recognized what we do have to offer-
This is why we have continued to welcome both new guests and repeat guests-- here for over 40 years-- under the same continuous independent family ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Let me start by saying we are not travel snobs---far from it! We don't expect 5-star accommodations. We don't need mints on our pillows. All we ask is for the basic amenities, courteous staff, a clean room, and a reasonable price. We got the reasonable price and courteous staff. But it went downhill from there!

The first room we were put in had a bathroom door that wouldn't shut. The threshold under the door was so broken and raised, it blocked the door from closing. Not good when you have kids and want a bit of privacy! We complained at the desk and were promptly moved.

The second room had a main door that did not latch/lock! We figured out by slamming the door with just the right amount of force we could leave it locked when we left for the day. We didn't feel like asking to be moved yet again, so lived with it for the two nights we stayed.

The bathroom was clean, but old and desperately in need of repair. I'm not talking a little wearing out in the tub. I'm talking about broken and missing tiles, patch job behind the toilet that was very obvious, wood shims under the toilet base to keep it in place, and yet another broken threshold--although at least this door closed!

Two towels. That's it---for four people. We got more the first day, but came back the second day to find once again only two towels. How about no clock in the room??? To me, that's a basic amenity! Pillows?? Try two pieces of cloth sewn together with about 1/20th of an inch of foam in between! Sliding door to our small, dirty deck. No screens! Two dirty plastic chairs out there. It had rained a couple days before and the dirty rain water was still sitting in the chairs!

It was nice to have the two pools and we did use both. They were clean enough. But again had to ask for towels at the indoor pool. And the towels weren't big enough to wrap around my skinny 10-year-old! Basically hand towels that they were calling "pool towels".

Breakfast was pretty standard. Didn't expect much and wasn't disappointed.

Just seems that they skimp wherever they can in order to keep the costs low. I'd rather pay a little more and have a more comfortable stay.

First and last time for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CPAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

I am always concerned when a guest who has stayed here with us doesn't enjoy their time here.I know that people have very high expectations when they are here on their vacations-- and we do try very hard to make sure they are satisfied. Unfortunately-- I think that sometimes people expect much more than they are willing to pay for--they have champagne tastes when they are on a beer budget.
As I have written in the past--there are--in fact-- no new, inexpensive chain motels in this area--because of the economic and regulatory challenges- that operating in an historic area --with a 8 week seasons presents.
During the last week of August --this year --we were charging $89 per weeknight -for one of our basic rooms--which I think is very reasonable-- for the end of the summer season in a beach resort area.
This past month- alone- we had +/- 4366 guest stay here with us-- The great silent majority of them --who chose not write a comment or critique us-- on internet regarding their stay here----generally feel that they get a good value --for the price that we charge. I say this--based on speaking with many guests directly.
Our goal has always been to provide a clean, comfortable room, with a friendly staff --all at a reasonable, family friendly price.
This particular guest stayed in a room in which we recently replaced both the bathroom door and the toilet--in order to try to modernize-- and to improve our guests' experience. Unfortunately--since this work was done during the busiest time of the season--a small ceramic tile at the top of the bath surround --behind the door --was damaged--and when the toilet was replaced--we needed to touch up the paint behind the tank--with new paint which didn't quite have an exact color match--These items are on our "punch list" for the slower off season months ahead.
Our pool towels are an industry standard 24"x48" "blue stripe" towel which we--and many others-- provide for our guests--so that they don't have to use their room towels. Likewise--our pillows are standard hotel grade-- purchased from a commercial linen supplier--who we and many others in our business use-- to provide us with sheets, blankets, pillows, etc.
Most of our guests--especially those who have stayed with us over the years-- do appreciate the variety of items which we offer for our free continental breakfast. We have greatly expanded the number of items which provide--This year we have a new food service supplier-- who provides us with new items-- like donuts--which we were unable to offer in the past.
We do offer our guests a choice of several types and prices of accomodations here--
Many guests do chose to spend a little more-- to stay in one of our larger efficiency rooms with kitchenettes--these rooms all have 32" flat screen TVs and feature our newest beds& furniture.
The staff, owners and I are all disappointed when even one guest doesn't have a postive expericence here--this is why we continue to invest both time and money into improving our property day after day--year after year-
We are now in the process of planning for purchases and improvements for next season--and we do hope that our many repeat guests -as well as new guests-- can appreciate the clean, comfortable rooms which we will continue to offer visitors here at a family friendly, affordable price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
0.4 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
154 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
6.8 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Park Inn

Address: 24 Canal Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2403
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range: £66 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seashore Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Friendly & Affordable. Heated Indoor Pool and Hot-Tub + Outdoor Pool. Next to Bike trail & WiFi Hot Spot & Close to Beaches. Standard rooms w/ 2 double beds + private bath etc. or Larger Efficiency rooms w/kitchenettes etc. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Daily in our Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seashore Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Park Hotel Orleans
Park Inn Seashore
Park Inn Orleans
Seashore Park Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing