We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot on the Cape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashore Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seashore Park Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Hudson, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great spot on the Cape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I went to the Seashore Park with my kids in late June 2013 and had a great experience. The room was comfortable with great amenities (2 TVs in the room -- I didn't have to watch Cartoon Network!) The staff was friendly and helpful. But the indoor pool saved my vacation! The second day we were there, after a day out and about, we came back to the hotel, but soon the rain started. No problem! We went to the indoor pool and had a great time. We even went again after dinner. I would recommend this place to any family traveling to the Cape with children.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pullout, like we had...you get the 2nd TV, a little kitchen and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillR01749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
The staff, owners and I always are interested in hearing feedback from our guests'.
We are especially pleased-- when a satisfied customer takes the time to write a nice-positive review.
Too often "review" websites --such as this-- are dominated by the subjective comments of unhappy customers.
Prior to "crowd sourced" web-sites coming into existence-- the general public relied on objective reviews of professional reviewers-- who had some basis of comparison+ experience in visiting a vast array of different offerings.
We have had over 1500 room nights/4500+ guests -- stay here during the month of July 2013 alone-- 99+% --of whom are satisfied with their stay here.
Unfortunately-- I have observed that the >1% of customers with issues-- are over-represented here--since they believe that they have the most to gain-- by posting a "review"--and they will take the time and trouble-- to make their comments public-- & are now facilitated by the "internet".
Unlike the happy satisified guests'--who generally have no motivation or incentive-- to write about their positive experience.
This is why we especially appreciate --when someone does take the time to give us positive feeback.
The staff, owners and I all spend a great deal of time ,effort, & $$-- day after day--year after year to do our best-- to ensure all of our guest enjoy their time here. This is why we have continued to welcome guests here --both old and new --for the over 40+ years-- that we have been in business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    60
    30
    23
    20
See reviews for
105
45
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great value pick in Orleans. The hotel staff was helpful and very friendly. Included breakfast of bagels, english muffins, donuts, danish and instant oatmeal was a good start to the day. A little walk takes you to a really good miniature golf course, ice cream shop and souvenir/t-shirt store. It is a short drive to Skaket Beach (awesome for families) and Nauset Beach (oceanside). Indoor pool was very important due to some bad weather. As long as your expectations are realistic for what you are paying this place is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

So I want to book a last minute 3 night cape cod stay for a reasonable price before the traffic of the memorial day weekend great staff, super friendly. Laura upgraded us since hotel was empty to an efficiency for the same price was great to have extra room and kitchen for myself and my daughters. Great location walk to town, restaurants , grocery store and bike trail. The pool was cold, but hot tub was nice. Rooms a bit dated but clean. No room internet as promised, had to use lobby. Free Continental breakfast pretty good and basic. The grounds are nicely kept and nice patios and grill areas for all to use. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
We always appreciate it when a satisfied guest takes the time to write a nice postive review of their stay here. Our staff certainly tries to ensure that our guests enjoy their visit here--which is why we will upgrade the room type for guests-- when we are able to.
Unfortunately our wifi system has been somewhat problematic this season. Although it works--the signal has not been good in all of our rooms. We have repeatedly fixed it--only to find out it breaks down again. This winter was especially tough on Cape Cod-- and some of our electronic systems have unfortunately been effected.
Since we appreciate that free in-room wifi is very important to our guests-- we have made fixing it a priority-- and hope to have a new system in operation shortly--which will work everywhere-- on 100% of the property.
We try to keep our indoor pool @ 83degrees. Most heated pools are kept in this temperature range--since any warmer temperature is not considered to be good for swimming. Our hot tub is kept at 104 for guests who desire warmer water.
Overall we're glad this guest enjoyed their stay here -and we look forward to their return visit. Our goal for the past 49 years that we've been in business- has been to give our guests a good value- for a clean and comfortable room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great location for everything but we found the place outdated and not very clean. Probably would not stay there again. It had just opened for the season but the room smelled very musty. Need somthing with a little more light for me. Easy to get to Ptown and other attractions though.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reb160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
We're glad that this guest had some positive comments regarding their recent stay here.
However-- we're never happy to read online that they weren't completely satisfied with their visit.
As was noted- we have just opened for the season--after being closed up for almost 6 months-
which is probably the reason that these guests didn't like the way their room smelled.
Our environment here is very damp--being so close to the ocean. Our housekeepers do their very best to make sure the rooms are clean --while also trying to make sure our rooms don't smell like cleaning chemicals either. Unfortunately sometimes it just takes some time to pass- to fully air out the rooms after being closed up for the winter.
All of our staff do try our very best to ensure our guests enjoy their time here--and we will continue to work towards that goal throughout the "season".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at the Seashore Park Inn for my first night on a Cape Cod trip. It was the perfect location to drive to Ptown and the National Seashore the first two days. The staff was friendly and helpful - I really enjoyed talking with them. There were a lot of families around and, as a single female traveler, I felt completely safe. It is immediately off of Rt 6A. My room looked out over the route, but wasn't bothered by the traffic noise at all.

Also, they have a military rate and they promptly applied it when I e-mailed about it before I arrived.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoregirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here for our daughter's July 6th wedding weekend. Classic Cape Cod hotel. It was a great location for us as everything was right on Rt. 6A. We had over 50 guest staying there and they all appreciated the good value on the Cape. The staff was very nice and Bernie took exceptionally good care of our needs. We even used their breakfast room for our after party!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed at the Seashore Park Inn during Labor Day weekend. This is a local hotel and not a chain. I found the staff Seashore Park Inn to be very friendly and accommodating during my stay. The room was very clean and well equipped. For me the most important item was the comfortable bed. The Seashore Park Inn has both indoor and outdoor swimming. It is located near all of the activities in/around Orleans and the mid-cape, especially the beaches and restaurants of Orleans. Enjoyed my stay and recommend the Seashore Park Inn. When I was there, they had at least three wedding groups staying there. Will stay at the Seashore Park Inn again when I return to Orleans.

Room Tip: They have several types of rooms to include efficiencies. Check there web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
The staff, owners and I really appreciate it when a satisfied guest/customer takes the time to write a nice, positive and accurate review!
Unfortunately"review"web-sites-- like this- tend to be dominated by "unhappy campers" with an axe to grind--or else "reviews" which a "reputation management" company "manufactures" for those who pay them to do so.
We have worked very hard over the years to steadily make improvements to our rooms and facilities --while keeping our prices affordable-- and family friendly--so it' nice that this guest recognized what we do have to offer-
This is why we have continued to welcome both new guests and repeat guests-- here for over 40 years-- under the same continuous independent family ownership and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
0.4 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
16.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
1.2 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Park Inn

Property: Seashore Park Inn
Address: 24 Canal Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2403
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Friendly & Affordable. Heated Indoor Pool and Hot-Tub + Outdoor Pool. Next to Bike trail & WiFi Hot Spot & Close to Beaches. Standard rooms w/ 2 double beds + private bath etc. or Larger Efficiency rooms w/kitchenettes etc. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Daily in our Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Seashore Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Park Hotel Orleans
Park Inn Seashore
Park Inn Orleans
Seashore Park Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing