We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location Terribly Maintained” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashore Park Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seashore Park Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location Terribly Maintained”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My family and I stayed here last August. The room was not cleaned...dusty, spider webs all over & patio was dirty. The exterior of the building needs some serious maintenance. Shrubs are over grown and blocking many parking spaces. The building needs painting and many upgrades. The continental breakfast was disgusting and should be discontinued and rates lowered...complete waste of money. We kept smelling sewage during our entire stay. On our last day there, the septic tank over flowed and was spilling out into the parking lot. The owners failed to have the tank emptied timely. This should never happen ever! The game room was pathetic.
We were very disappointed. It is really too bad. The motel has some things we did like. The location is perfect...close to family activities and right on the bike path. We also liked the fact that they had an indoor and outdoor pool but the pools need upgrading like everything else. The owners really could have a gold mine if they just took the time to take care of the place. Not sure if we would ever stay here again and I certainly would not recommend it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
The staff, owners and I are always disappointed when one of guests doesn't enjoy their stay here with us. Especially when wait over 6+ months -to express their dissatisfaction--and never speak to us in person-- regarding their issues-- when they are here--and don't give us an opportunity to try to rectify the situation-- and satisfy their concerns
Unfortunately, sometimes things don't always go as planned-- and sometimes unforseen events do happen--in this particular case a pipe collapsied in our septic leach fields--which no one could have anticipated --- since it is buried underground-- We then we did our best to fix the problem-- as quickly as possible-- with a minimum of disruption to our guests.
We are always striving to please our guests--but it seems to me that unfortunately the author of this "review" was expecting much more than we could provide --at the price we charge--despite our best efforts.
There is no doubt that we can always make improvements to our facility--however our challenge is to do the best we possibly can--while keeping our rates affordable-- for our customers.
We do put considerable time and effort into maintence and improvements each year --but as anyone who owns property knows--especially one built in 1964--the work is never ending--so we keep at it -- day after day--year after year--
I can assure everyone--that we do thoroughly clean and inspect all or our rooms ---and the great majority of our guest also appreciate our continental breakfast offerings.We have made many changes and improvements in the years I have been here--and I know from speaking with our many repeat guests--that they do notice--
As we begin to prepare for another season --I am looking forward to many more changes and improvements-- among them--replacing our cafe'and game room carpets--completing our conversion to flat screen TV's in our guest rooms-- along with the usual repairs and repainting that a seasonal property continuously requires.
We look forward to welcoming back both our repeat guests as well as new customers--who we hope will see that we do offer not only a great location--but clean and comfortable rooms at a family friendly & affordable price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    59
    30
    23
    20
See reviews for
105
44
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very happy, stayed 3 nights Sept 19-21. Pleasantly surprised, efficiency was clean and well maintained, bed very comfortable. Breakfast had more than expected, pool and sauna great, location perfect to travel to see all of the cape, and to see beautiful sunsets. Would recommend this location to all, couples or with children. And the staff - super nice and helpful!! Will definitely recommend to anyone going to the Cape!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My family and I just stayed in this hotel during Columbus Day weekend and found this to be a good place to stay. The room is not stupendous but given the price and location, you can't beat it. The staff is very friendly, the indoor pool and hot tub were well maintained and rooms were spacious. We have no complaints, with one exception that the matresses were a little hard, nothing that can't be remedied by bringing a foam mattress topper.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: They have rooms with a small kitchen if you are looking to save money rather than dine out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazman230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is a great base for exploring the cape near Nauset beach. Not the most glamorous place but perfect if you are on a budget especially with children. The décor is tired and could do with some repair but the place is spotless. The rooms are large and comfortable and they have plenty of toiletries etc. Perfect for a night or two. The indoor pool was great and really warm so the children really enjoyed it. The staff are lovely and breakfast in the morning was generous with a selection of fruit, waffles, donuts, muffins and cereals plus tea/coffee etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaratogaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I returned to the Cape Cod area after enjoying our first visit in May. We spotted this property just off the bike trail in Orleans and checked it out for our next visit as we were not at all satisfied with the hotel where we had stayed in Wellfleet (already reviewed). It proved to be exactly what we wanted and expected.

Some reviewers have mentioned some limitations of this hotel and they are not all wrong or totally inaccurate. They are, however, in my view, unfair. If you are looking for a full service 3 or 4 Star hotel you will be disappointed. If, however, you are seeking a very well run hotel with large rooms, well maintained and very clean at a great price, you will be very pleased. After all, that is what they represent themselves to be. We were given a room (upgrade) with a separate living room, dinette, small fridge and two burner stove, none of which we used, but we enjoyed the extra space. We've read about the thin towels and did not find that to be true. They were nice towels and two each, not one as others have written. The included breakfast is more than adequate with cereals, waffles, muffins, etc. self-served in an nice dining area. I might suggest adding yogurt. The staff is professional, friendly and informative. This is a GREAT place to stay and we will return. Thanks Bernie, see you next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank recumbentrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

A clean and comfortable hotel. We stayed for a night when we went to Provincetown. It was a comfortable place. Rooms are clean and spacious.

They have a Hot Pool and Outdoor and Indoor Swimming. My daughter really enjoyed the pool in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice + positive review of our motel.
All of us here-- work hard every day-- to try to ensure that all of our many guests' enjoy their stay here with us-- and it is especially nice when a happy customer makes the effort to share their experience with the online community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, CT
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stained carpets rusty pipes chipped paint like a dormitory. Dirty fingerprints on doors weird odor. We don't know why a friend recommended this place. YUCK! We drove into Orleans and there are much better places along Route 6A. Never again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DianeCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We're always disappointed- and sorry -when one of our guests does not enjoy their stay here with us.
We do our best every day-- to try to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable--and if for some reason a guests is unhappy with their room and brings their concerns to our attention while they are here--we usually can resolve their issues immediately.
Unfortunately we can't always get into heavy cleaning like stain removal+painting during the height of the busy season. We are better able to concentrate on "deep" cleaning during the slower, lower occupancy weeks. We are planning on continuing to replace more room carpets during the offseason--last year we did replace approximately 15% of the rooms and a similar amount of rooms were recarpeted the previous season.
I would speculate that this reviewers friend reccomended our motel because they had a good experience here--like the great majority of our guests.
Although we may not be the fanciest motel on Cape Cod we have continued to offer our
many satistified guests a good value for clean comfortable rooms for the last 40+ years under the same family ownership and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orleans hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
1.4 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
16.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Park Inn

Property: Seashore Park Inn
Address: 24 Canal Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2403
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Friendly & Affordable. Heated Indoor Pool and Hot-Tub + Outdoor Pool. Next to Bike trail & WiFi Hot Spot & Close to Beaches. Standard rooms w/ 2 double beds + private bath etc. or Larger Efficiency rooms w/kitchenettes etc. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Daily in our Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seashore Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Park Hotel Orleans
Park Inn Seashore
Park Inn Orleans
Seashore Park Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing