We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious muffins!”

Cottage Street Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Riverside, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious muffins!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We decided to get muffins for breakfast on our first morning in Orleans at the Cottage Street Bakery and they were so delicious we went back every day for the rest of our trip. The Cranberry Almond Poppyseed muffins were my favorite, but they were all great - and warm!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    42
    17
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We always buy muffins at this bakery. It is hard to pick a favorite because they are all so good. Whenever company visits us we have to serve muffins one morning during our guest stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank R&RKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best muffins ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Cottage Street Bakery is centrally located near Cuffy's, the Christmas Tree Shop, and Cooke's, near the intersection of 28 and 6A. It is on a side street and we passed it the first time since it looks like a house. Their "dirt bomb" muffins are to die for! They are nutmeg muffins (I actually don't like nutmeg, but I still loved these), rolled in butter and then cinammon. They sell out of the dirt bomb muffins early given their popularity, so we actually paid in advance and had them reserve some for us because we wanted to take a 1/2 dozen home. Their coffee was also very good. Love this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmacdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Carrot Cake in the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Off route 28, you will find the best bakery on the Cape. Start with the muffins and croissants and finish the day with the carrot cake. A little pricey, but worth every dollar. We always get our baked goods here when we are having company.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“DirtBombs...MMMMMMMM!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The bakery is super cute. However, the only thing I've ever eaten here are the DirtBombs and trust me these are delicious. Staff is friendly, place is clean and has ample parking. If you are on the Cape, be sure to make a quick stop, its well worth it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LM_Bracero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cottage Street Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Street Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing