We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel! Best breakfast buffet I've ever seen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel! Best breakfast buffet I've ever seen!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was in town with 8 friends for a wedding we were attending at the Peabody Essex museum in Salem. This hotel could not have been more PERFECT! Location wise it was right off the highway and a quick 10 minute ride to the museum and the rooms were spacious and just what we needed for the group I was with. The suites were HUGE and separated from the sleeping area, so, it was nice to have that extra space to lounge around. We ate the complimentary breakfast buffet both mornings and the variety of food being offered was incredible, the staff was constantly refilling the breakfast options and making sure we were enjoying our stay. The price was right, the location was convenient, the service was pleasant, the room was extremely clean - - couldn't have asked for a better weekend getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    201
    61
    21
    12
See reviews for
246
120
19
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Did you ever stay at a hotel and feel like it was home? That is the feeling you will leave with after your stay. The staff are caring and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. You are treated with kindness. In the evening you can go to the lobby area and read a book if you want. The breakfast is outstanding - There is something for everyone. Healthy low fat items that are made with today's customer in mind. Turkey sausage, whole grain bagels, greek yogurts, Cranberry, orange or apple juice, eggs, make your own waffles, four cereals and much more. All part of your room fee. For a couple that would be at least a $30 savings daily.
Housekeeping does an excellent job to keep your bathrooms spotless and comfortable. We have no complaints and we will definitely stay here again when visiting the Salem, Gloucester and Rockport area.

Room Tip: Hotel sets back from main road so all rooms would be quiet from road noise. Inside you may want to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mag542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

familly of 5, took a suite, nice and clean room. The full breakfast was excellent. easy access, the pool it's a bit small. you have a drive in restaurant just beside the hotel, open 24h. about 30 min to downtown Boston, the Boston aquarium is a must, check for the right parking on the web site of the aquarium

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois_Belf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were visiting Concord, Walden Pond and Salem Mass and wanted a convenient hotel with large enough rooms for families. We did miss the turnoff into the hotel (signage could be improved) but once we arrived, everything else worked like a charm. There was plenty of room for my husband and I and our two older kids. And there were plenty of electrical sockets for everyone's tech devices which is a rare thing in hotels. The staff was so friendly, the beds comfortable, and it was so easy to make day trips to Salem and Concord. The only negative about staying in Peabody is there are not many good spots to eat but the staff can direct you to the best places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfsarkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLUMBUS OHIO
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Firstly - finding this for the first time is a pain, you drive - you look - suddenly you have driven past it. Hint...go thru' the 'Sonic' drive in and head to the back of the lot. Getting off the property again is unidirectional traffic, the 'jug handle' turns are very badly signposted and it's easy to get lost.
But the rooms have fridges, so I suggest you take your supplies with you. (there is a Wendy's and a Sonic within easy reach...and some old-style family diners...if you don't mind the time travel to 1978)
Let's start with the good - the rooms were clean, parking was easy, wi-fi aok.
But it's very much an 'in transit' hotel and it was noisy for that reason alone.
I had the very devil of a time with the lady on the front desk checking me in...first she served the couple who came in after me, then she gave me a key that didn't work....then she blamed me for 'not knowing how to use the key' (she could see i was a long time member of Marriott Rewards so that was just insulting), then she 'sent someone to help me' (i waited 15 mins...no-show) FINALLY she ceded the door lock was broken, and punitively awarded me the room furthest away from the lobby and amenities. How nice.
In the morning, the desk personnel were very professional and helpful...but by then i was sorely dis-impressed.
Oh - and a quick note to property designer....it's bad enough having a telephone blocking the driver's vision when leaving the lot....was the idea of adding the bushes just to make sure the local bodyshops have work? and the paramedics too? You should be SO proud!
There's a Hampton Inn nearby it's better, slightly.... tried it.
Other than that...you've been warned.

Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butlinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have stayed here around a half a dozen times over the last year. Each stay is wonderful.

The rooms are clean!
The staff is great!
The free breakfast is better than most if not all others!
Fast free internet
Easy Parking!
Being on Route One means there are a zillion restaurants and other shops nearby
Flat screen TV
Lot's of stations!

It's simple, if you are going to be in the area, stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGuyNY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly. Check in was easy. the suites are very nice and spacious enough for our family. Lighting in the suite was insufficient. there was no lamp/light at the far end of the suite, near the closet, and it was very difficult to find things in our suitcase. Breakfast was great and the woman in charge was attentive, friendly and extremely efficient. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocklandmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
5.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody

Property: SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Address: 43 Newbury St, US Highway 1 North, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Peabody Hotel Peabody
Springhill Suites Peabody
Peabody Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing