We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. Paid $140-$160 a night and stayed for 9 nights, including two weekends. The room was comfortable and large, cleaned daily and the hotel was not stingy on clean towels- as some hotels are.
They have a nice breakfast provided; eggs, turkey bacon and sausage, waffles, muffins, cereal and oatmeal. There is also coffee provided in the morning and evening in the lobby. There is a pool, hot tub, workout room, and guest laundry facility.

The only cons:
The A/C unit was unusually loud. We called maintenance to come take a look at it and he was very fast. He said it was probably the cover but there wasn't much to be done with the unit. The hotel claims to be newly renovated but he said not all the A/C units were replaced. He offered to put in a room change request if the noise continued to bother us. Unfortunately, the noise became worse at night when we were already in bed and didn't desire to move at that time.
They were also changing their sign on the building with a large crane. They worked until 11 at night and we had to call and ask if it was going to be much longer. Very loud.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelinAsh-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonahWright, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank for your recent stay and your review. We try to make everyone's stay here at the SpringHill suites an exceptional one. I am glad you enjoyed our new complimentary breakfast, as well as our amenities such as the hot tub, pool, and fitness center. We take pride in offering exceptional service and a comfortable stay.

On the other hand, I apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. From the loud A/C, to the work on our sign late into the evening; I am sure that impeded on your ability to relax while staying with us. Please know that we are replacing many of the units soon and that the sign is up and well lit for guests to find us now. We appreciate all of your comments since everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thank you very much for staying with us, and we look forward to you giving us another shot at making your next stay a perfect, and quieter, one.

Thank you,
Brianne Jurs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    185
    56
    19
    11
See reviews for
227
110
18
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this place. It's conveniently located. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and spoke to us. The entire place was clean and smelled nice. I would recommend this place for the value. The pool area and grounds are maintained and clean as well. Breakfast is vegan so that is a bonus.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LittleJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of my guilty pleasures of being on the road is making your own waffles in the morning.

However, once again, the brain trust at this hotel (I was told it was the decision of Jonah (sp?), the GM) has decided that they would save a few pennies and not serve waffles during the week.

I say once again, as they have done this before (about a year ago, they made the same mistake and I started staying in other “waffle friendly” hotels).

It’s not like they need the room for some other breakfast items. No waffles means four feet of empty counter space. So until I hear that waffles are back seven days a week I will stay at the Hampton Inn down the block (they have waffles and a double point’s promotion this summer) or one of the dozens of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGuyNY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonahWright, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay, and more importantly our breakfast options. We do apologize for no longer being able to offer waffles during the weekdays to stay in accordance with Marriott brand standards. If it was our decision we would have waffles all the time! We will make sure we pass on your frustration with not being able to serve waffles up the chain, and hopefully they will allow us to serve them in the future to round out your breakfast indulgence. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Thank you,
Brianne Jurs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations on every level. The staff was the friendliest, most helpful of any we have seen--from the front desk to the breakfast servers, even the maintenance man! The location is great, only a short trip into Boston. The suites were nicely appointed and immaculate, the breakfast was plentiful, with a great variety. We stayed 6 nights and couldn't be more pleased. They also have a lovely pool and small gym, but we didn't have time to use them. I can't say enough positive things. We have family in the area and will plan to always stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proudmama53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Usually you can't go wrong with any Marriott family hotel and that is no different with this Peabody Spring Hill. The rooms have been recently updated and the lobby and rooms are well done with flat screens and nice furniture and bedding. Breakfast was also plentiful in terms of amount and variety and very well done.

This hotel has a conference center attached but no liquor license so your own...which is cheaper. However the staff was not very helpful when we asked for assistance with bottle and wine openers...."we only have one so bring your own". For trivia like this a Marriott of any brand should be able to at least compliment what you bring in with service and support items. Staff was kinda "not my job" on this account. Also not well informed on local attractions, maps and the seacoast area which is only 20 minutes away.

Other than these small items I would recommend this hotel as it is in a good location, redone and updated, nice rooms and easy access to good highways north, south east and west! Clean, fairly priced for area and still a Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel- no view in front and lots of traffic- back is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for a week on a work trip and really enjoyed it. The hotel is very well kept and the room was comfortable. I had a king size bed and a great seating area and desk for relaxing or working. The room was very quiet and I heard very little if anything from neighboring rooms. The hot breakfast was better than I expected and had quite a few options. The hotel is right off the highway for easy access, but set back far enough to where road noise is not a problem The hotel staff was great and always very pleasant. I primarily dealt with Olivia and David at the front desk and they were always very welcoming, helpful and very cheerful. I will definitely stay here again next time I come through town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pressey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the third time I've stayed for an extended period of time at this hotel and I couldn't be more pleased. Once again, the staff are the friendliest and most kind-spirited I have ever met, from the people at the front desk to the housekeepers. Breakfast is always fantastic, and everything is in perfect condition!

I would recommend this hotel above any other for those staying in the Boston area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PastorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
5.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
5.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody

Property: SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Address: 43 Newbury St, US Highway 1 North, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Peabody Hotel Peabody
Springhill Suites Peabody
Peabody Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing