We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very good at the basics, great value, 20 to 30 min from Logan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The friendly,helpful, staff and the solid, nicely set up rooms overcome the strange, hard to approach location. Not really bad, but could frustrate some. That's route 1 for you. Local restaurants are very good to great and only minutes away as is an upscale mall. Only took me half an hour at 8:15 to get to Logan but $100 less than a Logan hotel. A great value.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, near the elevator. The hotel is usually quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malofsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor! I am so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have a highly convenient location just about 20 minutes north of Logan Airport! We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the near future!

Thank you,
Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We just left from a week stay at this hotel and loved our stay here! Everyone from front desk to housekeeping were so nice. Every morning we had a great hot breakfast and when we returned from sight seeing room was nice and clean!I would definitely stay again and recommee it to friends and family!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Debora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am so happy to hear that we met your expectations and I will pass on the nice compliments to my staff. We look forward you to welcoming you as a guest in the near future.

Thank you,
Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our stay started well on the evening of June 17, 2014. Check in was easy, the room was clean and pleasant. When we woke the next morning (day one of a two day stay), there was only a trickle of water coming from the faucet in the sink and bath. After a few minutes, that trickle became no water at all. The building is 6 floors and we were on the 6th. We called the front desk and were informed they were working on the issue but that our room would be free for the previous evening. About an hour and a half later, there was enough water to actually shower. After breakfast, we returned to the room to find again there was absolutely no water.

We consulted with the front desk staff and manager who advised they are aware of the water issue. There are two other hotels nearby that draw water from the same water main which is insufficient to supply all of these rooms during the peak AM usage time. We were told the issue affected everyone on the 5th and 6th floor that day and that it would not be resolved any time soon. They were consulting with the "city". They offered to move us to a lower floor but that the hotel was fully booked that evening so whoever was placed in our 6th floor room would also have the same issue. It was very clear that this is a recurring issue that the staff and manager were fully aware of.

Luckily, we had a flexible schedule that morning and were able to wait until demand slowed enough to actually get showered. I find it unacceptable that they are aware of the issue and continue to fully book the entire hotel. Yes....our room was free for the night. But, the water issue caused us to cut our trip short by a day and just head home that day. Beware anyone who stays at this hotel and is placed on any of the top floors!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Here at the Hampton Inn we take all our reviews very seriously. Unfortunately, we are on the end of a city water line which greatly effects the water pressure, however I think you will be happy to hear that we are currently working on the issue and expect it to be resolved very soon. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you,
Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotels in Boston are very expensive and out of most of my company guidelines. The price is very good distance is 11 miles from the city, but a good value and comfortable surroundings. The staff was friendly courteous and attentive to my needs. I enjoyed staying there and will do it again on my next trip to Boston Area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Hampton Inn, and we can not wait to welcome you back as a guest in the near future! Feel free to contact me any time for reservations!

Thank you,
Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice hotel, really good staff. About 20 minutes easy drive to airport. gas stations close by to fill rental cars if required. Safe location. Few eating places close by. Ask for room away from busy highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank JohnM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor! I am so glad to hear that you found our hotel and staff to be pleasant as well as our hotel being in a convenient location! We hope to welcome you back as a guest in the near future.

Thank you,
Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel was the perfect combination of good price, comfort, and great location for our trip to the Boston area. we were able to catch the commuter train into the city from Salem and drive ourselves to great sites like Lexington, Concord, and Plymouth. The free breakfast was very satisfying, and the bed just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 876diannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. Our hotel has a good location and is right in the middle of some great local attractions! I am so happy that you found our hotel to have exactly what you needed. We hope to welcome you back as a guest in the near future.

Thank you,
Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Easy check in, friendly people, but felt sorry we accepted the accessible room (because the requested King bed room was not available yet). This accessible room was spacious but lacked that cozy feel. Bathroom full of bars, which we (luckily) don't need yet... the bars stained the walls, didn't look nice. Hotel is located in a hard to reach spot at Rte 1. We asked for an area map with driving directions, which was not available. Good variety at breakfast (we would've loved some cheese though!).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to hear that our staff and our breakfast left a positive impression on you. I am sorry about the king accessible room not having a cozy feel, but I am happy that my staff was able to find a solution to check you in early. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Thank you,
Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
5.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: £77 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing