We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Farm Country Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Winsley
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa(Hinton Charterhouse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradford Old Windmill(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Church Farm(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
53
13
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
13
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgames roomcream teaindoor poollaundry roomlambing seasonlocal pubequipped cottageshort walkliving areanight breakboth adults and childrentable tenniswonderful breakwe loved our staylovely cottageperfect weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We've just enjoyed a lovely break at these cottages. Our welcome was very friendly and included a tour of the games room and pool. The rooms had a complimentary cream tea waiting and we clean and very comfy. The cottages aren't huge but we had 5 in our cottage lounge easily enough.
The kitchen was well equipped and included the main equipment as well as the simple bits like condiments.

Location wise, you're within 30 minutes of Longleat and Bath. There are also lots of lovely villages and other sites to explore.

The neighbouring farm shop has a great range and the village of Winsley has a supermarket and excellent pub (The Seven Stars).

Overall, this was a wonderful stay and I'd recommend these cottages without any hesitation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sharpy0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. The cream tea is an essential start to a break in the west country! Hope to see you again one day

Best wishes,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had an excellent 4 night stay at the Old Granary. The property is a barn conversion. It was exceptionally clean and well appointed with five bedrooms catering for up to 12 guests. The kitchen had plenty of room including a central kitchen table and a large American style fridge freezer. We really appreciated the gift of scones, clotted cream and milk upon our arrival. There's a large dining area to the front of the property that easily catered for our family group. The living room has Sky TV, and seating for twelve. The Wifi was very helpful as mobile phone reception was inconsistent. The bedrooms had quality bedding and ample storage. The garden has large outside seating and a BBQ. The swimming pool was loved by the kids. The location is great, with many local attractions (E.g. Bath, Longleat Safari, Canals and Bradford Upon Avon). Overall the experience was top class - Thank you Steve, Trish and Tim!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Delighted to hear you all had a good time with us and thank you for your kind words. The Old Granary is often a hit with families. Good to know you enjoyed all the facilities and provisions. Hope to see you again one day.

Best wishes,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was our second stay at the cottages and although excellent first time round, they had managed to improve with more good quality home comforts in the cottages and a marquee in the field for group entertaining undercover. The location is perfect for walking and cycling and the farm shop and cafe serves top quality local foods (Jamie Oliver style)

I was particularly impressed with the local ladies who work there, helpful, cheerful and efficient !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surreywoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thanks once again for visiting and for your kind review. Delighted you and the family made great use of all our facilities here and the new marquee shelter. It has been a stunning summer but its good to have back up just in case. Hope to welcome you all back again next year.

Many thanks,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Well run and organised , very clean , many facilities available with the added bonus of a farm shop . Central to Bath ,Bradford on Avon and the Canals .Has a country feel with the added bonus of a pool and walks.Units have plenty of Character , eventhough a bit small ,however some are larger.There is outdoor sitting ,,however-close to neighbours , the traffic may or may not be an issue. If you want Internet access , forget it ...the office comes first and guests have to wait until the offpeak times .It is fast at midnight.It is very quite at night ,rooms are double glazed . Baths are provided and it all works well if you need somewhere outside of busy Bath. A free breakfast and eggs from the Farm Shop is an added bonus. Not dissapointed , however a bit surprised as pictures on the Internet make it look better. In school holiday time expect dogs and children,,this may or may not affect your stay .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmony88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your positive comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your issues with the internet, as we explained we had a bad week thanks to being so far from our exchange. This has now improved, thankfully, but apologies for it being temperamental. The office has a seperate line and the cottages have the better performing of the two.

Best wishes,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a 2 night stay whilst visiting Longleat (about 35 mins away) Easy to book, very welcoming and helpful, clean accommodation, pool facility is very good. Other benefits are a good pub in easy walking distance and a farm shop 5 mins up the road that sells all the food you will need for your stay. Only minor point is that the road adjacent is quite fast and can be a little noisy (although it was very hot when we stayed so the windows were open) However we would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Winsley. Yes, we are very lucky to have so many great services on our doorstep. Do let us know if you are too hot in the cottages so that we can provide fans. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Best wishes,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews