We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Miramar Hotel(Llanelli)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
US$84
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Culver House Hotel(Port Eynon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairyhill(Reynoldston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
748
110
29
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
748
110
29
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blocksea viewfire pitunderfloor heatingfantastic sitewell stocked shopgower innsteep walkheated floorshard standingshower toilet facilitieslovely campsitestunning locationexcellent facilitiesshop on sitecamper vanfantastic views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Deciding to go camping in October isn't exactly an ideal holiday for most but it was the only time my partner and I could get off work.

We were on a grand tour from South (Kent) all the way home to Edinburgh, taking a detour via Wales!

Stayed here on our 3rd night, found the site ok, although when we arrived the shop/reception was closed so we parked up and went for a walk, eventually found the warden who told us to set up right at the back of the field near the loos, pah did we listen, no course we didnt, we drove to the top of the hill and set up camp there, we have a 4 man tent and parked the car infront to block some of the wind.
The views are breath taking, spent hours just looking at the bay, beautiful.

As we had parked all the way up the hill it was a 5 min walk down it to use the shower block/loos/ They were clean enough and nicer than some of the others we were to encounter on our trip.

Woke up early and watched the sunrise, it was magical, the view is so spectacular we didn't want to leave, we did though and headed up north.

Would recommend this Campsite for the View, the rest of the site is ok but would be very mediocre without the view.

We are planning to go back in July 09 when the weathers a bit warmer!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hostelhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threecliffs, Guest Relations Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for a good review, you'll be pleased to learn that the site amenity block has had a big upgrade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Because the weather had been so bad the night before we arrived (the warden said they had lost 40 tents and she was worried for her caravan due to v. high winds) we pitched right on the cliff which meant we had the most amazing view from our tent door. The winds picked up after the first night and because we were so exposed to the winds we were considering packing up or moving to the back field of the site that was a lot more sheltered. A few other tents were damaged but our smaller tent battled through and came out with only 2 broken ropes. In my opinion it wouldnt have been the same had we moved to the other field, the view is definitely why I would go back to this site. The facilities are adequate - clean and tidy and there are plenty of toilets but the showers although hot, are a bit dated. The wardons are very helpful and pleasent, the shop on site is well stocked and everyone on the campsite was friendly. The beach was amazing but the path from the site is treacherous!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Thank laurenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threecliffs, Guest Relations Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thankful for you giving us a 5 star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2007

We arrived in gale force winds and rain to set up our pitch alongside other campers, as the evening set in. There are two sections to the campsite - one more sheltered field with views of sheep, and one field with views of the stunning three cliffs bay with pristine beach.

Our first night, in the field without a view was somewhat noisy due to the other campers but we managed to get some sleep. In the morning we asked the very nice warden if we could move, and we ended up camping for the rest of our stay in the other field, with a shorter walk to the (very amenable) washblock, and stunning views to wake up to. The new pitch was perfectly quiet, the rain and wind (British summers, eh?!) hadn't made the mud too bad, and we even managed to cook our dinner on the edge of the cliff, with views of the sea.

After a bumpy first night, I would have to say this is a lovely lovely campsite with a fantastic warden, a great and well-equipped shop, friendly other campers, a private path to the beach, gorgeous scenery, and most mod cons. There is only one pub in walking distance but many others a short drive away.

Beautiful. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose_Carmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threecliffs, Public Relations Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for a lovely five star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wer nicht unbedingt auf das Meer sehen möchte soll sich im unteren Bereich stellen, da pfeift der Wind nicht so stark.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Owner at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threecliffs, Guest Relations Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews