We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value-- a lot of hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice-- in June 2012 and in October 2012. Both times we were very satisfied. The rooms were very new and clean and comfortable (I love the new shower/tubs!-- Very cool). In true Best Western fashion, the service was good, and the breakfast in the morning (complimentary) was great. They have wi-fi, so I could get some work done in the room, and when I needed something printed, they accomodated that request very easily. We'll probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank REUBEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This hotel is clean, friendly, and comfortable with ample parking. We stayed for one night recently had had a very good stay. For the price this is hard to beat in the area. The breakfast was also good and the bed was excellent. My only complaint was that the walls were just a little thin and the hotel was situated a little out of town. We will stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pisces0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Very friendly, accomidating staff. Clean, cozy, spacious room. Quiet, peaceful location. Standard rates. Fitness center was a nice plus as well as the breakfast area. Lobby was very festive (for the holiday season) and parking wasn't an issue at all. There weren't many near-by places to eat, however there were several delivery options and the front desk was more than helpful with helping us chose one. It was a very comfortable stay and I would definately reccomend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athener23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

As part of our New England trip we spent time in the Massachusetts Berkshires and stayed 3 days at the Best Western in Pittsfield MA. We booked this establishment based on the positive reviews in TripAdvisor. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The general appearance of the facility (lobby, hallways, breakfast area, parking lot) was neat, clean, and well maintained. There was plenty of seating room in the breakfast area and a lot of breakfast items to select from. But the real jewel here is the staff. They were congenial, informative and helpful. Just one example, we had just returned to the hotel and I had to put oil in our rental car. I was struggling to get oil cap off when out of the blue the young man working the front desk appeared, rag in hand and was able to muscle off the oil cap. As a traveling Senior I really appreciated his help. I regret not getting his name to give him some recognition. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to the Berkshires.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 15 in Lenox
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
539 reviews
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#6 of 8 in Pittsfield
471 reviews
9.1 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites

Address: 1350 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-7514 (Formerly Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range: £64 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites proudly offers 59 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with microwave, refrigerator, 37-inch LCD television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. This Berkshire hotel's additional amenities include an exercise facility, whirlpool suites and fireplace suites. Business travelers will appreciate the quality meeting facilities as well as our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkshire Hills Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Limited Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Pittsfield
Pittsfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing