We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Safe Bet in the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
So. Cal, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Safe Bet in the Berkshires”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This new Best Western hotel is located on the outskirts of Pittsfield but is convenient by car to downtown Pittsfield, Lenox, Lee and Stockbridge. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were courteous, and the breakfast was satisfying. Like everything in the Berkshires this time of year (autumn), it was a bit pricey but seems to be a safe bet if you do not want to risk staying at the many lesser rated motels.
Plus: clean room and simple but good breakfast.
Con: a little remote on the west end of Pittsfield.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road since you get some traffic noise in the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    162
    68
    6
    3
See reviews for
160
169
11
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here the last weekend in Sept great weather to ride the Berkshires and southern Vermont. Nice hotel king room very clean, the breakfast was ok a few hot items eggs waffles and sausage. The staff was very helpful and polite Bo and the manager always had a smile and asked if everything was ok. We stayed here 3 nights and would do it again. Some commented on the road noise but it didn't bother us as we could barley hear it and we had a room facing the road. Only complaint is the internet could use a little work, I got by with my phone and the wifi but the business desktop in the lobby needs some work and might be a problem if you had to print a airline ticket or something or in my case had a problem booking a room for the rest of our journey.

Room Tip: Had a top floor (3rd) end of hall and no complaints...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R-RYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Tried here for an overnight - all others were booked for 1st weekend in October - peak leaf peeping season in MA. The good - front desk staff was very nice. King room was clean and as expected for a Best Western. Bed was very comfortable. The OK - the bathroom is small, the sink is located outside the bathroom toilet and tub. The Bad - there is noise from the street for the rooms facing the main entrance. The breakfast area was too small for a fully booked hotel. We looked in at it and choose the diner up the street - a better option. However for $178 plus taxes - so really $199 you can do better if you have advance time. The Hampton Inn is still my favorite in this area. It has a pool and the Best Western does not.

Room Tip: Try for a room towards the back as the ones that face front do have highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_TravelersNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Peaks, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great Value, Breakfast Great, Room Clean, Could hear other guests but not a problem. Did have washer and dryer on premises. In room internet worked well, business center computer and printer was malfunctioning, but eventually was able to print airline boarding passes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leland O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

really poor breakfast, with inedible eggs, dishwater called "coffee".
High season price fairly reasonable. Rooms clean and with decent video, as expected.
Charmless, efficient, and thus acceptable. Too bad the departure was marred by an inedible breakfast (except for yogurt!).

Room Tip: This hotel is out of the way, so most rooms are expected to be pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesubaruguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is a standard Best Western, clean, with the style and class usual for the chain.

Its’ pros: 1) Reasonable price and availability in the high season; 2) Free Wi-Fi, 3)Free and nice breakfast.

Cons: 1) Soundproofing could be better; 2) Some minor annoyances like a leaking AC somehow couldn’t get fixed for two days, maybe it is just incidental, of course; 3) No pool (would be nice in the Berkshires in summer 4) More importantly, the location. The hotel is several miles away from Berkshire’s main roads and placed somewhat inconveniently to main attractions.

In brief, acceptable, but nothing special. If you are looking for lodging with true Berkshire flavor, stay in one of the historic inns or B&Bs of Lee or Lenox. If you just want standart room in convenient location, check out one of the chain motels along Rt 20, or at Crown Plaza in the center of Pittsfield.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_2NewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have never (that I remember) stayed in a Best Western, but this stay would have me do it again. The proprietor was at the desk, a lovely Indian young man, who lent us one of his corkscrews for our trip to Tanglewood and answered all our questions. I loved that they used natural paper supplies at breakfast, but breakfast was nothing to be excited about for us since we're vegan and eat mostly organic whole foods. We had a fridge so took care of ourselves. The hotel was SUPER clean and quiet and we slept great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmbump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
411 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
415 reviews
8.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Address: 1350 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-7514 (Formerly Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites proudly offers 59 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with microwave, refrigerator, 37-inch LCD television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. This Berkshire hotel's additional amenities include an exercise facility, whirlpool suites and fireplace suites. Business travelers will appreciate the quality meeting facilities as well as our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkshire Hills Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Limited Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Pittsfield
Pittsfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing